• RRP: £7.99
  • You Save: £3.05 (38%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Magic for a Price (An All... has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
+ £2.78 UK delivery
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by SNaylerBooks
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Orders shipped daily from the UK. Professional seller.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Magic for a Price (An Allie Beckstrom Novel) Paperback – 8 Nov 2012

4.8 out of 5 stars 13 customer reviews

See all 10 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£4.94
£4.49 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Great Discounts
Shop the Books Outlet. Discover some great deals on top titles. Shop now
£4.94 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. Only 2 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Magic for a Price (An Allie Beckstrom Novel)
  • +
  • Magic on the Hunt (Allie Beckstrom Novels)
  • +
  • Magic on the Line : An Allie Beckstrom Novel (Allie Beckstrom Novels)
Total price: £18.13
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin (8 Nov. 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0718197593
  • ISBN-13: 978-0718197599
  • Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 2.2 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars 13 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 964,897 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Fans of Patricia Briggs or Jim Butcher will want to check out this inventive new voice (Monsters and Critics)

Gritty setting, compelling, fully-realized characters, and a frightening system of magic-with-a-price that left me awed. Devon Monk's writing is addictive, and the only cure is more, more, more . . . (Rachel Vincent)

Loved it. Fiendishly original and a stay-up-all-night read (Patricia Briggs)

About the Author

Devon Monk has one husband, two sons, and a dog named Mojo. She lives in Oregon and is surrounded by colourful and numerous family members who mostly live within dinner-calling distance of each other. Devon's previous novels, Magic to the Bone, Magic in the Blood, Magic in the Shadows, Magic on the Storm and Magic Without Mercy, have also been published by Penguin. Visit her on the web at www.devonmonk.com.


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 13 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 18 November 2012
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 25 November 2012
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
Format: Paperback
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: robert white, devon monk, george rr martin

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?