Magic Colors: The Lost Al... has been added to your Basket
+ £1.95 delivery
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by BOASOA Dvds
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: 09marc/stac
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Magic Colors: The Lost Album With Bonus Tracks 1967-1969 CD

4.7 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews

Price: £15.05 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, CD, 27 Jun 2011
£9.69 £8.95
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Amazon's Lesley Gore Store

Frequently bought together

  • Magic Colors: The Lost Album With Bonus Tracks 1967-1969
  • +
  • California Nights (with Bonus Tracks)
Total price: £28.86
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (27 Jun. 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Ace
  • ASIN: B00000DN2T
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 103,873 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. It's A Happening World
  2. Magic Colors
  3. Where Can I Go
  4. Brink Of Disaster
  5. On A Day Like Today
  6. I'm Fallin' Down
  7. You Sent Me Silver Bells
  8. He Won't See The Light
  9. How Can I Be Sure
  10. To Sir With Love
  11. Summer And Sandy
  12. Small Talk
  13. Say What You See
  14. He Gives Me Love (La La La)
  15. Brand New Me
  16. I Can't Make It Without You
  17. Look The Other Way
  18. Take Good Care (Of My Heart)
  19. I'll Be Standing By
  20. Ride A Tall White Horse
  21. 98.6 / Lazy Day
  22. Summer Symphony
  23. All Cried Out
  24. One By One
  25. Wedding Bell Blues

Product description

Product Description

* An impressive 19 hits on Billboard magazine's Hot 100 rank Lesley Gore as second only to Brenda Lee as America's top-selling solo female recording star of the 1963-1967 timeframe.

* Those chart records exist on a plethora of CDs, but not on this one, which kicks off with the 10 tracks scheduled for her lost "Magic Colors" album and concludes with 15 others, all recorded between 1967 and 1969. Lesley's releases were no less excellent than her earlier work, yet somehow these were overlooked by the masses.

* Most of the titles intended for the "Magic Colors" LP were recorded in Hollywood with first-call session luminaries such as Hal Blaine, Larry Knechtel, Lyle Ritz, Jim Horn, Al Casey, Jay Migliori, Carol Kaye, Tommy Tedesco and Ray Pohlman, the nucleus of the celebrated Wrecking Crew, as they were known within the business. When its would-be title song was issued as a single, the label carried a line heralding the album, but Mercury nixed its release after the 45's failure to chart.

* With material from some of the USA's top songwriters of the day including Mann & Weil, Bonner & Gordon and Sedaka & Greenfield plus production and orchestrations by maestros Bob Crewe, Jack Nitzsche, Gamble & Huff, Steve Douglas, Herb Bernstein, Paul Leka and Thom Bell, "Magic Colors" is no greatest hits collection. It just sounds like one.

* Compilation and note by Mick Patrick.

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 6 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

7 August 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
25 June 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
23 July 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
3 May 2015
Format: Audio CD
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
5 January 2012
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
21 July 2011
Format: Audio CD
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?