Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 August 2016
Am speech and s***less after this book. Very short though the poetic and wise content is of a level so high that birds sometimes fly in circels to avoid crashing into it, because once they crash they'll never fly like before
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2017
Nice cover but a bit thin and flimsy. Not as good as the prophet but thats just my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
It is what it says it is
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
I have liked Kahlil's work since reading the Prophet years ago, and this anthology of 35 poems and parables do not disappoint. There are accompanying illustrations by him, printed in black and white which have a hint of William Blake's work, something apocolyptic and surprising and lyrical. The work speaks for itself - there are no forwards or explanations anywhere.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2012
I was first given this short, readable book many years ago and have given, and replaced it, many times.

It is not the most well known of Gibran's books but my favourite. A book to keep in your bag, loo or by your bedside.

Very throught provoking, easy to read and profound.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
I had the opportunity of re-reading this book forty years after reading it for the first time when the world seemed less complex.
The thrill I experienced then was revisited a second time with the same intensity. The wisdom the book portrays is timeless.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
Highly recommended read. It is filled with amusing wisdoms. The way the writer present ideas is unique and captivating. Buy it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
Excellent works I had never read before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2015
Good copy which arrived within suggested time period.
A bit slow and slightly damaged, but that was probably the post.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here