A Mad Mans Lullaby has been added to your Basket
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £5.94

A Mad Mans Lullaby Single

Price: £7.73 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
AutoRip is available only for eligible CDs and vinyl sold by Amazon EU Sarl (but does not apply to gift orders or PrimeNow orders). See Terms and Conditions for full details, including costs which may apply for the MP3 version in case of order returns or cancellations.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Complete your purchase to add the MP3 version to your Amazon music library. Provided by Amazon EU S.à r.l.
15 new from £4.95 1 used from £4.94
£7.73 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD (4 Jun. 2012)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Single
  • Label: Function Records
  • ASIN: B007ZO82N6
  • Other Editions: MP3 Download
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,465,963 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  • Sample this album Artist (Sample)
Play in Library Buy: £0.99
Play in Library Buy: £0.99
Play in Library Buy: £0.99
Play in Library Buy: £0.99
Play in Library Buy: £0.99
Play in Library Buy: £0.99

Product Description

Product Description

Codex Leicester are a four piece band who formed in late 2010 and a Mad Man s Lullaby is their first release. The band takes their name from The Codex Leicester, a collection of largely scientific writings by Leonardo da Vinci. They play a brand of visceral and uncompromising artcore with all the skin-clawing violence of a rabid lurcher yet littered with forward thinking sensibilities that show an intent on making something that hasn t been made before. They comprise of Dave Fellows (Guitar) Kris Tearse (Drums/Vocals) Tiernan Welch (Bass) and Scott West (Guitar/Vocals) and are made up from previous bands Death of London, Pacific Ocean Fire, Motion Picture Soundtrack and Public Relations Exercise. The band has already gained support from left-field specialist radio luminaries John Kennedy (XFM), Adam Walton (BBC Radio Wales) and Jon Hillcock (XFM & NME radio). as well as BBC Introducing with Dean Jackson and BBC Radio 1 (NI) with Rory McConnell This CD is the next part of the Codex Leicester story and an exciting snapshot of things to come.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Customer Discussions

Look for similar items by category