Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 18 January 2018
This book is called Macbeth Annotated - This means there should be study/explanation notes printed somewhere in the book, which is not the case. There are NO annotation notes at all, anywhere in this book. The book is A4 size with large font and plenty of space to write annotations, which is good if this is what you need. Very, very disapointing that Amazon had loads of reviews attached to this product that when I investigated more closely, were in fact for other Macbeth annotated books and not this one. I was only able to know this as one reviewer named the book they were reviewing, otherwise I would not have known. Amazon is being trusted that they are being truthful and honest and in this instance they have failed abismally! Not only have they attached reviews from other products to make this sound better than it is, the item is also published by Amazon and as you can see called annotated when it is not. Poor Show Amazon!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2016
If you are looking for helpful, insightful and easy to follow cliff notes on any great literary work, look no further than 'CliffsNotes'. They provide the background to the author and to the play. They explain the themes and the characters extremely well, so well in fact that you may feel that you don't need to read the actual play!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2017
Great bargain version of the classic text, ideal for students, people wanting to brush up on their Shakespeare etc!

The play itself isn't one of his finest (in my opinion), but is an enjoyable read nonetheless, plenty of amusing parts - and Benedick and Beatrice's bickering is wonderful. Apparently it's Shakespeare's most performed comedy - who knew, eh?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 March 2016
Perfect for my 15 year old grandchild who found the original text daunting. Having the plain English text alongside the other has helped her make sense of it all. (Just need to ignore the few instances of American spelling e.g. color!)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2015
This book includes the story of Macbeth and on the bottom of each page is translated into modern language which has helped me understand the play a hell of a lot more than I would've. It's great for anyone studying the play at University!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 May 2017
Was enjoyable, if it's what you like then you wont be dissapointed, as such i cant comment more than that. product quality was high, original product as expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2017
A great help in understanding some of the more difficult lines in Shakespeare's work. The play is printed on the left pages, with a modern translation on the right. Very easy to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 August 2017
Really big print and ideal for students to write notes around. I have bought several copies of Macbeth but this is by far the best in terms of writing notes around it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2017
Exactly as the description states. Bought for my daughter who has just started year 10. Perfect for her GCSE at the new grades.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 July 2016
I am a great Shakespeare fan, especially of the history plays, but this has to be his most dreary play. However, no problems with the seller, the delivery or the condition of the book - all great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse