MR BONGO / THE BEST OF has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller with over 3 million feedback ratings, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20.00. Details
Sold by: Amazon
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £13.99

MR BONGO / THE BEST OF Box set, Collector's Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £9.78 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Sold by skyvo-direct and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
24 new from £5.49 5 used from £4.44
£9.78 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 1 left in stock - order soon. Sold by skyvo-direct and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Frequently Bought Together

  • +
  • Mr. Bongo's Brazilian Beats - 8CD Boxset
Total price: £30.04
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (27 Oct. 2008)
  • Collector's Edition edition
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Box set, Collector's Edition
  • Label: Wrasse Records
  • ASIN: B001F5FAP4
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 227,008 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Apache (Incredible Bongo Band) - Incredible Bongo Band
  2. Carolina (Seu Jorge) - Seu Jorge
  3. Milk & Honey ft. Holly Cook (Prince Fatty) - Prince Fatty
  4. African Problems (Seun Kuti) - Seun Kuti And Fela's Egypt 80
  5. Oye Como Va Bongo Edit (Tito Puente) - Tito Puente
  6. Garote De Ipanema (Os Ipanemas) - Os Ipanemas
  7. Democustico (Marcos Valle) - Marcos Valle
  8. Babarabatiri (Beny More) - Beny More
  9. Don't (Doris) - Doris
  10. I Got The (Labi Siffre) - Labi Siffre
  11. Kabioye (Lekan Babalola) - Lekan Babalola
  12. El Gordo Rojo (Zemog) - Zemog
  13. Aldea De Ogum (Joyce) - Joyce
  14. Free As The Morning Sun (Mr Hermano) - Mr. Hermano
  15. Beira Mar (Lula Cortes & Ze Ramalho) - Lula Cortes
  16. Chincivi (Novalima) - Novalima
  17. Marcia Foi Pro Samba (Bazeado) - Bazeado

Disc: 2

  1. Brazilian Beat Dope Mix (Masters at Work ft. Liliana) - Master At Work
  2. Pele (Arakatuba & Ballstic Brothers) - Arakatuba
  3. Dancing In Outer Space Masters At Work Remix (Atmosfear) - Atmosfear
  4. Feeling High (Sao Benitez) - Sao Benitez
  5. Just My Imagination Love To Love You Mix (Terry Callier, Tom Findlay & Kneeling Lee ft. Mary Lee - Terry Callier
  6. Ride La Ola (Jose Conde) - Jose Conde
  7. Love Love Mode (Dimitri From Tokyo) - Dimitri From Tokyo
  8. Down By Law (Wild Style) - Wild Style
  9. Samurai (Jazztronik) - Jazztronik
  10. Good Life (Kaori) - Kaori
  11. Qual E (Marcelo D2) - Marcelo D2
  12. Ba-Tu-Ca-Da (Par Ney de Castro) - Parney De Castro
  13. Morris Park (Bonde Do Role Remix) - Lenni Sesar
  14. Injecao (Deise Tigrona) - Deize Tigrona
  15. Follow Me Fatboy Slim Remix (Tejo, Black Alien & Speed) - Tejo
  16. Beyond The Rains Drumajick Remix (Mitchell & Dewbury) - Mitchell & Dewbury
  17. Nebulosa Nu:Tone Remix (Tenorio Jr) - Tenorio Jr

Product Description

Product Description

This compilation album is made up of the choicest cuts of the Mr Bongo catalogue to celebrate its mammoth 20th birthday (in 2009). It brings together the many facets of the label's past, present and future (yet to be released tracks also included) - with a blend of styles from Brazilian to Latin, from Hip Hop to Funk, and from House to Afrobeat, Jazz, Reggae and Drum `n Bass.

Includes gold embossed cover and history of Mr Bongo sleeve notes written by Mr Bongo himself.


Mr Bongo, both record shop and record label have been injecting my musical brain with some inspirational riddims over the last 2 decades! --Rob Da Bank (BBC Radio 1/Sunday Best)

Mr Bongo is so far ahead of the game when it comes to Brazilian Music --DJ Magazine

It's only because of labels like Mr. Bongo that we persevere in our belief that there is something intrinsically good and worthwhile in bringing great music to a wider audience. Mr Bongo, you are a musical air freshener. --Nick Tesco (Musicgoulash, Music Week)

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
An impulse buy - I noticed that a couple of interesting tracks I heard were from this label. It's a stimulating compilation (not a 'mix') of Brazilian, African, hip-hop, funk, soul, folk and more Brazilian tunes. Some raw, some cooked: all of it pleasant and rhythmic, some of it striking. It would probably earn you kudos at your soirées. In my world it's good to do the ironing to.
Comment 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?