Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now



on 20 May 2014
I decided to read this book having played the game on Xbox which I very much enjoyed. The book is fantastic at building the world of the Metro and I was surprised how detailed the author goes into describing the political and social aspects of a society that lives underground which make it all the more interesting. There are some very creepy moments in the book involving the various mutations which dwell in the metro and the character of Artyom was a breath of fresh air as a protagonist.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2016
I really enjoyed this book. There are a few minor grammatical errors, but it never detracts from the story itself. Really well written, very descriptive and engaging. It's pretty thick, with 458 pages. Just note that the chapters are not listed at the beginning of the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2017
Great book, came in perfect condition great delivery time and as a massive fan of the game; this book wasnt a let down. Dmitry while young when he wrote this has writing prowess beyond his years and the capture of atmoshpere and tension is just as gripping as the game itself. 10/10.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2017
Massive fan of the games. Thought I'd love this - but it turned out to be a slog.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2017
A really good book, good ideas, but once again the writter does not know when to stop and drag out the story endlessly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 August 2017
Brilliant book. Really gritty and dark. Several times I gave up sleep to read another chapter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2015
Excellent post apoc adventure set under the streets of Moscow. A future classic and a must read for fans of the genre.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2017
After playing the game I just had to buy the book and was not let down by the detail this covers that the games just cant cover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2017
Metro 2033 is an amazing piece of liteature. Dmitri Glukhovsky really did a good job with it. I can recommend this book to everyone, who is a fan of end-of-the-world-books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2017
I bought the game years ago which led me to discover the books. This book truly immerses you in the underground wasteland is fantastic in audio version also
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse