Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Buckaroo
Price:£19.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 21 December 2013
What have they done to this great childrens' game? Tacky plastic construction. Blanket did not attach to its back properly and the saddle did not attach to the blanket at all!! Therefore we were unable to play the game at all because as soon as you tried to hang something from the saddle, it slid off. Useless. 2 very disappointed small grandchildren, and parents and grandparents who remembered hours of fun with the original.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 November 2013
Bought this game as i remember it being loads of fun when i was a child however i dont know if they have changed the design or something because it is not at all how i used to remember... the mechanism to push the mule back down once it has bucked can be difficult and can sometimes require numerous attempts in getting it down so how a child would be able to do it i dont know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 November 2017
A game for the grandchildren - loved very much
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2018
Daughter loves it and laughed a lot - me too haha. Thank you. Bit pricey on here though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2018
Brill was a present for my grandson excellent packaging and quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2015
never had this as a kid, deprived childhood. Please to see it is of great construction and has the ability to have 3 level of difficulty set via a switch under the saddle. Fast becoming a family favourite with us. Don't see the point of the fixed frog :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2018
Great game, brought back many happy childhood memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 February 2018
AND THE BOYS REALLY LOVED IT, PLAYED FOR HOURS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2013
I bought this for my wife for Christmas, as she said it was a game she had always wanted as a child. So that box got ticked, if with a certain amount of bewilderment. The problems with it as a game started the moment we attempted to assemble the two parts - the mule and the base. The front feet of the mule are supposed to click into place, and probably would have done had the mule's feet not been longer than their intended receptacle. I had to use a needle file on the base to permit the front feet to click into place. That done, with the mule set to maximum sensitivity it would not buck even fully loaded. Car boot sale fodder, alas.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 July 2013
Having read a number of reviews I was worried that this toy would not "Buck". At first it did not but found that the saddle needs to be firmly placed on the back and sit fully in the slot provided. Bucks now on settings 2 and 3 but not 1.
Bit of fun.
Not as good as original version from my childhood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here