Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 December 2014
Reasonable quality and will do the job purchased for.

Plate area is machined to increase grip on plates and spring collars, this made it a little sticky when using the provided spring collars although on the flip side this does prevent them slipping off.

Grip is knurled and on the pair I received the knurling is very pronounced so with heavier weights you will need a manly set of callouses or a pair of good gloves.

These are on the shorter scale of bars so plate area is quite small so limited to beginner to intermediate lifters for weight. Also the grip area is also smaller further limiting heavier lifting for exercises such as curls and extensions. Presses/flyes/raises will get a little more use out of them.

No corrosion on the set I received, occasionally with cheaper brands you see corrosion from warehouse storage and transportation from the factory.

Overall not bad for the price. One note is packaging, being heavier items nearly every purchase has not been packed adequately, in my case the spring collars holed the box and tried to escape.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2016
Love these dumbbells I have had them for a while now and the shine is off of the chrome but considering the hammer they have had they are still very sturdy and easy to use. They are miles better than using screw top weights and everyone should invest in these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
Do what they say on the tin. you can load these up pretty heavily but i would recommend wearing gloves the heavier you go. Sometimes the spring collars can get in the way when bicep curling but this is solved with turning them around 180 degrees each set.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
The packaging was just a cardboard box, no additional padding or anything, but the dumbbell handles arrived spotless, shiny, solid feeling and the verified weight i get is within 60 grams of the announced weight (for the dumbbell farthest away from claimed weight). So everything is lovely about this product, no surprise, and the price is very good !

Definitely recommended
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
These dumbbell bars are ridiculous, if your going to use them for home use they are far to big/long. They are about 20 inches long and the plates that go on them even the 5kg plates are to big which recticts you when doing certain exercises/movements.
Another thing as well is you need to use an allen key size, half an inch to tighten then up when they come loose. Just think they would have been a better product it they were shorter in lenght, say 14/15 inches long still have enough move for plenty of wieght/plates and collars.

Just to add as well the packaging was just a cardboard box and when it was delivered I could see the cardboard had started to split and could see the dumbbells coming through the box.

Overall I'm not happy with the product buts that just me, so use your own judgement when buying.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
When you get a pair of the lock collars to go along with these they're fantastic but the spring collars that come with them are terrible.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Brilliant Product. Bought for my boyfriend as his birthday present and he loves it. Gives him a very good work out.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2016
Excellent quality, perfect for what I wanted & can take as much abuse that a good workout throws at them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
Husband really pleased with this as present for Xmas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
Person very pleased with present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here