Luxury Thermostatic Douch... has been added to your Basket
Quantity:1

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
£41.89
+ FREE UK delivery
Sold by: Taps2traps
Add to Basket
£44.00
+ FREE UK delivery
Sold by: The Home Store
Add to Basket
£44.00
+ FREE UK delivery
Sold by: Trade In Post Limited
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Luxury Thermostatic Douche Bidet Shattaf Valve Wash Kit Chrome/Brass

3.3 out of 5 stars 34 customer reviews
| 13 answered questions

Price: £44.99 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
Only 7 left in stock - order soon.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
6 new from £41.89
  • Luxury Chrome/Brass Bidet Douche Spray Kit
  • including Thermostatic valve
  • High quality Modern Design and Features
  • Standard 1/2" fittings
  • Includes Hose/Handset/On Off Valve and Termo Valve.

Deals and Offers on DIY Supplies and Tools
Shop for great deals, price discounts and offers on a wide range of tools and supplies from top brands. Shop now in our Deals & Offers Store
£44.99 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details Only 7 left in stock - order soon. Sold by e-plumbshop and Fulfilled by Amazon.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Luxury Thermostatic Douche Bidet Shattaf Valve Wash Kit Chrome/Brass
  • +
  • Basin Clicker Waste Slotted Chrome Full Cover Clicker Plug
Total price: £48.99
Buy the selected items together

Special Offers and Product Promotions


Product Information

Technical Details
Item Weight2.2 Kg
Product Dimensions25.2 x 22.2 x 18 cm
Item Package Quantity1
Batteries Included?No
Batteries Required?No
  
Additional Information
ASINB009RP7ILS
Best Sellers Rank 11,891 in DIY & Tools (See top 100)
Shipping Weight2.2 Kg
Delivery Destinations:Visit the Delivery Destinations Help page to see where this item can be delivered.
Date First Available16 Oct. 2012
  
Feedback
 

Product Description

High quality, heavy duty, modern design bidet shower kit. Ideal for any type showering system. Easy installation makes this one of our top selling products.




Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Verified Purchase
Having spent some time in the middle east, i have never felt really clean after using just toilet paper in the uk so, having just replaced my bathroom, i bought one of these for my plumber to install. Apparently it was very straightforward to plumb in despite having no instructions.

I have a regular gravity fed (and not very powerful) system but this little shower works brilliantly. It is well made, heavier than I expected and I suspect it will last some considerable time. The hose is long so will reach a fair distance (in my case it reaches the sink and my bath too!) and the water is easily adjusted to temperature and doesn't need adjusting again... just beware that the first shot of water is cold and can be a little surprising :D

I cannot express how delighted I am with this little piece of kit and think all bathrooms should be installed with these as standard. My friends think I am mad but am sure once they try it, they will be converted!

As for the price, I paid just over £70 inc delivery and feel it is worth the money. (I am on a lowish income so cost is important to me)

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this to anyone.
Comment 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
Whilst I have recently seen a similar product slightly cheaper else where, can not complain. Looked everywhere for a similar product, I think this is particular product is best value for money. You can by the cheap £20-£30 showers however will only last you 20-30 days ;-).

Purchased 2 and have them running off a combi / mains pressure. Would not recommend if the water pressure is low.

Recommended product, good seller.

Follow-up - The connecting pipe from the valve to the squirt came lose off one device, one the other purchased the actual squirt snapped off (thats not by bashing it on the wall or jumping on it!). Wouldn't recommend for the price I paid, was expecting something to last beyond a year at least.
Comment 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
I had this installed last week, so I will again review this product in about 6 months time. I think its important to use something like this over a long period before passing judgement. So this particular review is subject to change.

The product is definitely good quality, feels very heavy and substantial, and works very well. Its easy to use, and Ive taught my kids to always turn it off at the mains just in case there is a burst pipe - dont want the bathroom flooded. It takes a bit of strength to operate because its heavy and the trigger is a bit stiff, so my 8 yr old daughter still needs me to wash her, she simply cant operate it. So far its doing a fine job, and Im very pleased with it, but as I said, its early days. So watch this space.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
I was initially very happy with this product it looks beautiful in my new designed bathroom and I thought it was excellent value for money - bit after 3 months pipe burst while we were all out leaving my bathroom flooded - NOT HAPPY!
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Excellent for personal hygiene as well as being great foe cleaning the toilet itself. I would recommend these should be standard in all bathrooms as they are in Asia.
Comment 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
This is a really well made, compact and good looking piece of kit. It looks great installed next to the toilet. I have it connected to a combination boiler with good water pressure creating an effective douche. The jet pressure and temperature adjust smoothly between extremes. A great addition to my bathroom, very pleased!
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
Unfortunately most normal domestic water systems are fed from a cystern which is low water presured and to make this wash kit work you would be required to fit a pump in addition to the kit you buy. This information is not available when you purchase the unit and can be a very expensive addition to the normal domestic hot water system. The supplier will not refund your money once you purchase the unit so be careful that you have all the information you require or you may end up with an item you cannot use exceptwith expensive additions to your existing system.
Comment 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
Been using it for a few months. Got it installed six months ago.

Very good value for money. Had it delivered expedited (vendors responded well to my request) to get it in just before the plastering was due. Was intended for my aging parents who had seen it on their tour and adamant on having it. Very good so far, no leaks, mixes well. One tip is to have a screw driver operatable valve installed and LEAVE IT CLOSED all the time when not in use just in case some curious little ones might get interested/carried way and splash water all over.

Gripe. My only gripe is that the handle is way too short. It cuts the palm. It is intended to be tight which is good but at the sametime to small a surface area for the kind of force that is expected. Certainly not by thumb as shown in the picture as the Water pressure is a bit high in my area (i reckon it is the same case all over the uk). Small handle makes it feels a bit awkward and is a let down.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews