• RRP: £16.99
  • You Save: £0.45 (3%)
FREE Delivery in the UK.
Only 11 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Lost Time Accidents has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See more of our deals.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 4 images

The Lost Time Accidents Hardcover – 2 Jun 2016

3.1 out of 5 stars 8 customer reviews

See all 11 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Hardcover
"Please retry"
£16.54
£2.10 £0.52
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£16.54 FREE Delivery in the UK. Only 11 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 512 pages
  • Publisher: Canongate Books; Main edition (2 Jun. 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1782118926
  • ISBN-13: 978-1782118923
  • Product Dimensions: 16.2 x 4.3 x 24 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.1 out of 5 stars 8 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 738,131 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"This is literature as high-wire act without the net; epic in scale, even bigger in heart" (Marlon James)

"A science fiction novel about time-travel, filled with unabashedly zany characters . . . a highly enjoyable book" (Sunday Times)

"John Wray gets his Calvino on, his Mitchell on, his Murakami on, and even his Joyce on in this spectacular rattlebag of a novel . . . Who says the novel is dead? Just smash the clocks and open this novel" (Colum McCann)

"With this darkly playful chronicle of three generations of crackpots and criminals, losers and visionaries, John Wray has written a book of eerie magic: Waldy Tolliver's love letter to the mysterious Mrs. Haven is a secret love letter to fiction itself. A mischievous epic, luminous and strange" (Kiran Desai)

"A big, enveloping story that's also tenderly wrought, The Lost Time Accidents whips through Viennese pastry shops, cluttered libraries, and the chambers of its narrator's sentimental heart" (Huffington Post)

"[A] sweeping historical novel that's also a love story but is rooted in time-travel science fiction and takes on as its subject the meaning of time itself. This is no small endeavor. It's hard not to admire this book, the mass and richness of which is a testament to the meticulous, dedicated work of its talented author" (Los Angeles Times)

"[A]n arresting mosaic of science fiction, history, and philosophy which proves Wray's remarkable malleability and talent" (Booklist (starred review))

"Startlingly accomplished" (Daily Telegraph)

"John Wray is the next wave of American fiction" (Jonathan Lethem)

"America's most original young writer" (Gary Shteyngart author of Absurdistan)

"John Wray is a daring young writer" (James Wood New Yorker)

"One of our most astonishing and relevant young writers" (Esquire)

"Perfect for fans of David Mitchell and Jonathan Lethem . . . John Wray exceeds even the highest expectations in this ebulliently written, deeply intelligent take on the Great American Novel. Do not be surprised to see this on the Man Booker Shortlist" (NetGalley)

"Between Thomas Pynchon and David Mitchell . . . daunting and entertaining" (New Statesman)

Book Description

This year's Big American Novel is a high-concept epic that races through one family's experience of the twentieth century

See all Product description

Customer reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 8 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 26 August 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2016
Format: Hardcover
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2017
Format: Hardcover
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2016
Format: Hardcover
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: red sonja

Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?