The Lost Motown Album has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by momox co uk
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: From Europe's No.1 in used books & media articles.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20.00. Details
Sold by: Fulfillment Express
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Lost Motown Album

4.6 out of 5 stars 35 customer reviews

Price: £12.92 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 29 Jun 2015
£10.75 £9.69
Only 4 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 90 days free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get 90 days free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Amazon's The Fantastic 4 Store

Frequently bought together

  • The Lost Motown Album
  • +
  • Best Of The Fantastic Four
Total price: £36.42
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (29 Jun. 2015)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Kent
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 35 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 88,345 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. You Turn Me Around
  2. A Little Too Much
  3. Don't Care Why You Want Me (Long As You Want Me)
  4. Don't Tell Me I'm Crazy
  5. Fan The Flame
  6. How Big Is Your Heart
  7. I Feel Like I'm Falling In Love Again
  8. I Hate Myself For Loving You
  9. I Just Can't Forget About You Baby
  10. I Love You Madly
  11. I Shall Not Be Moved
  12. I'm Gonna Carry On
  13. I'm Still A Struggling Man
  14. I've Found My Goal
  15. If This World Were Mine
  16. In A Bad Way
  17. It Keeps Raining Down Tears
  18. Just Another Lonely Night
  19. Keep On Tryin' ('Til You Find Love)
  20. Loving You (Is Hurting Me)
  21. On The Brighter Side Of A Blue World
  22. Pin Point It Down
  23. Take Him Back If It Makes You Happy
  24. The Double Cross
  25. We Can Work It Out

Product description

Product Description

Kent's latest dip into the Motown vaults will thrill all collectors of the company's late 60s/early 70s repertoire, particularly those who love the sounds of Group Soul. The Fantastic Four are revered by Motown fans. Their three-year stay with the label resulted in just a couple of issued 45s but the quartet was scheduled for an album release and recorded enough extra originally-unissued tracks to fill a second album. The Lost Motown Album presents the planned 1970 long player in Motown's plan for its running order augmented with more than a dozen gems from the same period. A whopping 14 of these have never seen the light of day before. All tracks are presented in Motown's original mixes. As ever, the copious illustrations and annotations live up to the quality of the music.

35 customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

29 March 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
11 March 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
21 November 2015
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
31 March 2018
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
28 December 2015
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
8 November 2015
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
21 November 2015
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
15 May 2016
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase