Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
61
4.9 out of 5 stars
Lost Girl - Season 3 [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 April 2017
I eenjoyed the TV seies ,hence my purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2017
Thanks Mr a davies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2017
thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
Lost Girl has a small(ish) cult following, and I am now starting to see why. The TV show is packed with good looking people & it's really quite fun, but before now I always felt that Lost Girl was a bit of a 'Monster of the week' TV show, albeit with some small story arcs that would run through the season, but nothing too deep or dangerous that they couldn't be overcome quite quickly by our heroine & her support network.

However, Season 3 picks-up where S2 left-off, with a somewhat darker tone & a more interesting threat. Our lead lady & several of the main cast members are developing more complex multi-faceted characters, and this along with a much more interesting story arc have helped elevate Lost Girl closer towards the Supernaturals of the TV world.

At the end of S1 & S2, I decided to only carry on if I saw the following season for a cheap price (around £10), but I'll be happy to pay more for S4 after thoroughly enjoying S3 so much.

Minus one star for still having a slightly more challenged budget than many of it's contemporaries, but the writing is on the up, so I'm happy to stick with this & see it through to the final season.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
The best series since Alias, meltingly hot. Kenzi is just the best thing to hit the screen in this series and season 3 has lots of interesting twits and turns.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
Great season again, nice to see the storyline building and can't wait to see what the next season brings
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
it is somewhat disappointing that there were no bloopers or any extras. but the series is very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
I love lost girl..what a great season 3 was...and four is even better.... looking forward to 5!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
Starting to tire with the series. Seems to go round in circles. Enjoyed the first two though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
We love lost girl. This series has the usual. Along with extra tongue in cheek humour
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse