• RRP: £12.99
  • You Save: £0.91 (7%)
FREE Delivery in the UK.
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Look at You Now: A Memoir... has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Ships from the UK. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Your purchase also supports literacy charities.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Look at You Now: A Memoir of Teenage Pregnancy : From Silence to Strength Hardcover – 5 Jan 2017


See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Hardcover
"Please retry"
£12.08
£4.90 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Man Booker International Prize 2017
A Horse Walks Into a Bar has won the Man Booker International Prize 2017. Learn more
£12.08 FREE Delivery in the UK. Only 2 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

Product description

Review

A funny, tender and brave coming-of-age tale. People A poignant, often funny reminder that we learn who we are when we're at our most challenged. Good Housekeeping A subtle, graceful story about how sometimes the worst things in our lives work best to shape our characters into something shining and true, something that will serve us for the rest of our lives... I will never forget this book. I really, really loved it. -- Elizabeth Berg, author of THE DREAM LOVER [Pryor's] honesty about a youthful error and desire to let that honesty define the rest of her life are both uplifting and inspiring. An unsentimental yet moving coming-of-age memoir. Kirkus Poignant ... Engrossing ... Readers will swiftly be drawn into the author's compassionate retelling of her teen pregnancy. This coming-of-age memoir is authentic and unforgettable. Publisher's Weekly I devoured this in one sitting. Look At You Now is a compelling memoir about giving birth to a baby Liz is told she cannot keep. It is also a tender and finely executed meditation on daughterhood and forgiveness. -- Julia Forster, author of WHAT A WAY TO GO Pryor's refusal to bury the truth of her experiences is the greatest strength of her book. Her honesty about a youthful error and desire to let that honesty define the rest of her life are both uplifting and inspiring. An unsentimental yet moving coming-of-age memoir. Kirkus Reviews Pryor has vivid memories of her time in the facility, and her straightforward, unvarnished narrative, written as if by her seventeen-year-old self, rings true. Her story is well worth sharing. Booklist [This] memoir is heart-breaking. Narrowly focused on the five months Pryor spent in the government facility, it's a window into the mind of a child who feels utterly abandoned by her parents and, even more tragically, as though she deserves to have been. Chicago Tribune Liz Pryor's story is shocking, moving, riveting, and, ultimately, inspiring. She writes like a natural, can balance humor and sorrow perfectly, and in Look at You Now, has written a pitch-perfect memoir. -- Darin Strauss, author of HALF A LIFE

Book Description

For fans of Girl, Interrupted, this is a heartbreaking, tender and riveting memoir about a lifelong secret and a girl finding strength in the most unlikely place. --This text refers to the Paperback edition.

See all Product description

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star