Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
97
4.6 out of 5 stars
Longridge Foam Practice Balls
Price:£2.89+ Free shipping


on 3 September 2017
On the positive side: same size as a golf ball, nice and colourful, lightweight so not to cause damage to anything. On the negative side: despite being light seem to fly much higher and further than anticipated. Accordingly, I no longer use these to practice golf shots in the back garden as having to ask the neighbour for my ball back at my age is just too embarrassing !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
Love these! Can knock about he house and cause little or no damage!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2017
fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2017
Nothing compared to hitting a real golf ball, more suitable for children as far too light to effectively practice with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
Just what we needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2017
Bit to light
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2012
i found them strange when first used, but they are ideal for the small garden.They can do no damage to anything.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2010
Bought these for my husband who recently decided to take up golf. He says these are a great way to practice connecting with the ball without risk of damage either to anything indoors, or more importantly to anything belonging to the neighbours outdoors. They have been great for driving and chipping practice. (They have also been excellent for letting our 5 year old son have a go safely!) Recommended for (and by) a golfing newbie.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2011
These are really really great - they teach you to set up correctly and hit the ball. When you hit them correctly they fly true - just like a golf ball. They are soft - so no damage or marking to walls. They fly so well that I have lost a couple on the roof - better to be close to a wall. Colour is good - you can find them when you hit them into hedges and bushes.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)