Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2013
Not informative enough - it shows you some pictures, gives you ideas on some day trips, or 3 days trips, but no detailed or juicy information on any of the recommendations.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2013
The guide is fine as far as it goes, but it only covers the following areas of Bali:

Ubud, Denpasar, Sanur, Nusa Dua & Tanjung Benoa, Ulu Watu, Jimbaran, Kuta & Legian, Seminyak, and Kerobokan & Echo Beach.

There is an additional section on 'East Bali' but even that doesn't cover any of the actual East Coast (Amed etc). There is nothing about the West or the North. So this is NOT a guide to Bali - it is a guide to certain popular parts of Bali.

And in the image above there's a roundel saying 'With Pull-Out Map'. There is no map (and in fact the copy we received doesn't have the roundel), but we were expecting a map and that's the main reason we ordered this guide.

VERY disappointed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
My wife and I were very excited about going to Bali for the first time. However, we have now rather been put off. This guide book makes Bali seem rather naff. I suppose it is the dilemma of any travel writer - are you writing for 18 year old backpackers or 60 year olds looking for a five star experience? Or maybe it is the dilemma of Bali itself - is it for 18 year olds or 60 year olds?
We will make up our own minds when we get there, but it is disappointing that our excitement level has been significantly reduced by this guidebook. In the meantime, we will be buying another guide book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
This review is for the kindle version. For a book about travelling, it's difficult to navigate around this book because it doesn't provide decent content lists. However, it was invaluable around Bali especially for city maps and restaurant recommendations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Although it is a pocket guide and you cannot expect much, it has very little information, the maps are confusing and the recommendations are clearly for publicity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
This was a present for my daughter and her boyfriend to take on holiday with them. It went down well as her boyfriend is now her fiance!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
This book is small enough to carry around with you but there is still LOTS of information in it & there's a really handy map in the back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
Perfect for a week quick trip to lovely island of Bali, condensed, light and essential for those who are there just for brief stay...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
Highlights key areas and gives enough information before traveling to know the basics. Does the job as most lonely planet guides do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
Very little in the way of relevant info. Would recommend not buying and spending a few mins on the internet instead. Maps very poor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)