Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 November 2016
Handy guide that helped get me around the fantastic city of Lisbon really more of a reference of the sights to see and then used modern tech of electronic maps on smart phone to guide us to the relevant location.
sure it will come in handy again when we return again to Lisbon in the future
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Handy pocket size guide to the city which was used before and during a recent 5 day trip. However, as others have said, it is out of date ( times and prices) and could be better organised as you have to jump around the book to find some details. The maps are ok but lacking some detail - and there is no metro map!! Purchased the Lisbon Popout Map at the same time and used it more than the guide when visiting. Due to be updated later this year so suggest you wait for up to date one if possible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2016
Very useful guide to the top sights and a few more besides. It was a recently updated publication but even so some of the museums had changed their open/closed days so check websites a few days ahead of travel for further changes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2016
I love this little book. It had everything we needed for 4 days in Lisbon. Maps, things to do and a great list of tapas restaurants. Perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2016
Contact and easy to carry around, great for a long weekend. Map included was enough for the weekend too but if you want to get off the beaten track I would recommend a bigger book + map.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
Used this pocket guide for a weekend away in Lisbon. It helped a bit, but the structure of the book seemed to make it more complicated and I found it easier to wander around and see what I came across.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2017
Excellent size, handy tips and phrases. The fold out map could cover a larger area.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
Although I had other bigger guides I used this one the whole time. Very clear and easy to use with enough information but not too much. great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
It's definitely a good book with plenty of information to impart and it's good value too. It doesn't get five stars because I don't think it's as user friendly as it might be. Overall a winner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
excellent value, arrived promptly. Enjoyed Lisbon with the help of the book.Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)