Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
17

on 19 April 2013
This was on the whole an excellent guide, suiting our purposes for the 3 day stay we had in the city, and providing all the information we required. However, take their opinions about the hotels with a pinch of salt. They damned with faint praise Country Inns and Suites on Magazine St which we loved, it had real character and atmosphere, particularly around the bar!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2013
Love lonely planet books. Always have a variety of things to do and can choose where to stay, where to eat and what to do easily. You know what you're going to pay and how long things take and their books really help in planning your holiday and how to get the most out of it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2013
Never having been to the city it was very helpful to be able to research what was available for our tours, most helpful was the advice to get a taxi from the airport as it was cheaper than the airport bus. Katrina exhibition is a must see as was the World War 2 museum which you would not find without the map included.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 November 2013
Just used the guide to great effect in a one week stay in New Orleans for a conference. Just the right level of detail and up to date.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2014
The book is great, very detailed with pictures and the map is included. I would definitely recommend it. Thank you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2015
Did a lot from the book. Forget Bourbon street though and head to Frenchman - much better (unless on stag or hen or collage age then Bourbon will work) - Also recommend taking swamp tour and going to New Orleans rum distillery - couple of hours each but meet some great local characters
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 June 2014
This guide book was perfect: easy to use, thorough and full of great tips. Don't go to NOLA without it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2014
So much information about New Orleans and the surrounding area.Can I fit it all in the time we are there?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2015
took a while to arrive but didn't know it was coming from the states, all fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2015
Better than expected. Super quick delivery. Bought for a Christmas gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here