Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 June 2017
thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
A+++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
Excellent guide, although a little wasted on me as we were only going to Sorrento. However, was accurate and well laid out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
As description said good service thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
This was a brilliant book for our sorrento trip.
We used it all the time and went to two restaurants from it, one całled inn buffalito And the other lo scoglio Which was a great płace.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This 288-page book - the 4th (print) edition of January 2013 - is an interesting and readable guide to the Italian west-coast city of Naples and its adjacent coastline. This is a well-designed and presented guide, with useful maps. This is not a glossy guide with lots of colour pictures, but it is a well-designed and laid out guide, with colour used primarily in the introductory section. It is intended to be a meaningful guide to things to see and do, and not just a list of things to see and do.

It is broken down into four major sections:

Page 2 - Plan Your Trip:
This section is an introduction to Naples and the Amalfi Coast, with features on what to look out for (Top 10 Experiences), what you need to know in advance, and all the important touristy stuff.

Page 33 - On the Road (“The Guide”):
P034: Naples
P106: The Islands
P140: The Amalfi Coast
P175: Salerno & the Cilento
P194: Accommodation

Page 215 - Understand
This section contains articles on local culture, cuisine, history, arts & architecture, organised crime, etc.

Page 257 - Survival Guide:
This section contains the A-Z Directory, features on transport, language, the Index, etc.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
Having trawled through the various guide books available for this area of Italy I decided on the Lonely Planet version and I wasn't let down. Although this guide is not printed on glossy paper and there aren't many fancy maps it contained lots of useful information and tips. A very worthwhile purchase.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
Going to Sorrento later this year and this publication gives plenty of detail of that Amalfi Coast rather than, say, just focusing on Naples.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
this is a useful little book for planning a trip / guiding you around in Naples and surrounding area. I found it a little lazy in places and there are improvements that could be made; for example...I would have liked to have the info on getting to destinations from the airport other than central Naples. There is a bus that goes from the airport direct to Salerno that I discovered by Googling "airport transport Napoli" so it is a bit slack of them not to have picked up on that. Good for general info and planning where to go (if not how) tho
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)