FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 5 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Loneliness of Distant... has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Ships from the UK. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Your purchase also supports literacy charities.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 6 images

The Loneliness of Distant Beings: Book 1 (Ventura Saga) Paperback – 19 May 2016

3.8 out of 5 stars 25 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£7.99
£2.40 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£7.99 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. Only 5 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions


Frequently bought together

  • The Loneliness of Distant Beings: Book 1 (Ventura Saga)
  • +
  • Broken Sky (The Broken Trilogy #1)
Total price: £15.47
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (19 May 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1510200169
  • ISBN-13: 978-1510200166
  • Product Dimensions: 13.1 x 2.8 x 19.6 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (25 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 463,982 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

This book will capture the imagination and attention of teenage girls across the globe... A forbidden romance set in space, this young adult debut has the potential to be the next Twilight. (The Bookbag)

Very action packed (Debra's Book Cafe)

Author Kate Ling did a fantastic job shaping a chilling concept into a beautifully haunting novel and I cannot wait to read more by her hand (Page to Stage Reviews)

Kate Ling's writing is crisp, the characters are well-drawn and the background premise is very, very chilling. (The Crime Review)

The story is thrilling, challenging and fast paced. Its themes are thought provoking (School Librarian)

...a gorgeous sci-fi... (Maximum Pop)

Book Description

Choice is rebellion. Love is an anomaly. And freedom? Freedom is dangerous. The perfect read for fans of Veronica Roth and Beth Revis.

See all Product description

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 15 July 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 19 May 2016
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Format: Paperback
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2016
Format: Paperback
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: romeo and juliet book