Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 29 September 2017
If you want to understand what is going in Britain and why our 'leaders' have been losing the war so badly you need to read this. It's also depressing to look back at a book written 10 years ago and see how things have deteriorated since then as her warnings materialised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2017
Good insight into their perverted culture and a judicial system that has ruined so many families for the fear of being labelled racist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2016
This book really explains why we are in the situation that we are, not that many people know what that is because it's completely ignored by the MSM! Successive governments have appeased and appeased and allowed the hardline radicals to operate with impunity in the UK and now we have the grooming gangs and no-go zones all over the place. All in all a very informative book, which isn't all about London, it covers many areas and topics.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2017
An interesting read. I understand the reviewers who find Melanie Phillips' style a little "Daily Mail", and you get the impression her jewish roots influence her passionate defence of Israel, however to ignore the general sentiments of the book would be foolish. A former Muslim in the US, Sarah Haider commented recently that the recent shift towards right-wing viewpoints as evidenced by the votes in the UK and US have come from the frustrations of excessive political correctness in the past decade, and this is part of the point Phillips is trying to make. It is also important to state the difference between Islam the religion and Islamisation the political force, which Phillips tries to do, although she does sometimes leave this distinction till late in each particular section. However the frustrations she showed from a book written ten years ago appear to be even greater now and I hope that most with an open mind will take heed of what is being written rather than dismissing it as Islamophobia.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2016
I've always admired her openness and honesty as a journalist and Melanie Phillips is always a great contributor as a panellist on Question time. This book just has to be read by the masses and especially those who sleep walk their way through life as the unaffected, the hoodwinked and the flag bearers for political correctness. A first class read from start to finish and a book you just can't put down; its as scary as it is compelling and shame on the powers that be, if you were ever in any doubt they had our best interests at heart?...This confirms it. Top drawer journalism.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
An eye opening account of what's happened whilst Britain was sleeping and being political correct. Its only a matter of time before Europe falls to Islam.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2016
Very truthful account of whats happening in London.
The ostriches bury their heads while radical Islamists starts to take over London
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
Interesting journalism criticising the complacent response to Islamist fanaticism and inadequate rebuttal of antisemitism. Shows how illinformed attacks on Israel and a refusal to promote the values of Liberal culture has fuelled extremism
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
M.Phillips always very good, excellent investigation of what is going on under our noses. Politicians wake-up.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
REALLY excellent book from a very brainy writer. I didnt think i would be able to understand it but mostly I can. It really explain so I can understand how this country got to be so messed up. Everybody should read it.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)