London Street Beats 1988-... has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

London Street Beats 1988-2009:21 Years Of Acid Jazz Records CD

Price: £14.47 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, CD, 2 Nov 2009
"Please retry"
£3.99 £3.45
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
17 new from £3.99 1 used from £3.45
£14.47 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details Only 2 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently bought together

  • London Street Beats 1988-2009:21 Years Of Acid Jazz Records
  • +
  • London Street Jazz 1988-2009
  • +
  • London Street Soul 1998-2009: 21 Years of Acid Jazz Records
Total price: £41.55
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (2 Nov. 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Bgp
  • ASIN: B002OBO49G
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 336,351 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Leaders And Believers (Unkle Mix)- Emperor's New Clothes
  2. The New Avengers (Raw Deal Mix) - Mfos
  3. Souljah - Manasseh
  4. Nothing - Sandals
  5. Sleep Walk - Cloud Nine
  6. Right On Roy (Keep On Trying) - Introspective Funk Collective
  7. The Ladder - One Creed
  8. Creation (Ceasefire Mix) - Jtq
  9. Radio Athletico - The Bloodsuckas
  10. Missing (Introspective Funk Collective Mix) - Thr33 Black Bros
  11. Rasselas (Mr Scruff Mix) - Manasseh
  12. Unsettled Life - Lesson 2 (Underdog Ruffneck Mix) - Emperor's New Clothes
  13. Everything Is Going To The Beat - Ace Of Clubs
  14. Last Night Beats - Subterranneans
  15. Jesse (Lynchmob Beats Edit) - Mother Earth

Product description

Product Description

* The second part of BGP's celebration of Acid Jazz's 21st birthday is an enjoyable ride through a set of high-class 90s beats and grooves.

* This collection throws the spotlight on the label's contemporary beat-laden productions. It takes in the sounds of trip-hop, lounge, big beat, jazz-house and features many of the biggest names of those genres applying themselves as remixers or producers.

* Acid Jazz was the middle of the maelstrom of dance culture and was responsible for setting up one of the great 90s nightclubs, the Blue Note, in London's Hoxton Square. This collection throws a light on an alternative side of 90s club culture that is distinct from and pop house.

* Here are Leftfield producing the Sandals' early single, one of DJ Scruff's earliest works and a true rarity in his mix of Manasseh's `Rasselas'. James Lavelle and Tim Goldsworthy's UNKLE produced and mixed the Emperor's New Clothes, while Paul Weller's producer Brendan Lynch took apart and reconstructed Mother Earth's `Jesse'. Another Paul Weller cohort, the Young Disciples' Marco Nelson, hooked up with actor Max Beesley on the infectious `Last Night Beats'.

* The set is completed with some truly stunning work, both as an artist and a remixer, from label-owner Ed Piller under his Introspective Funk Collective title. Trevor Jackson, later of Playgroup, mixes the Emperor's New Clothes' `Unsettled Life - Lesson 2', a down-tempo classic, and Manasseh pops up again with the languid `Souljah'. Big beat is represented by Ceasefire man Derek Dah Large on his remix for JTQ and his own Bloodsucka's cut.

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: paper weight, artist paper, strathmore paper, book press, 12x12 paper

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?