Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
16
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
5
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2010
I was disappointed to find that this Michelin 1:150000 map was in fact exactly the same as my 1:200000 road atlas of France, but printed slightly larger! It was therefore not much use to me unfortunately - I had hoped it would have more detail.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2010
This is a clear functional map of the region. Although if it is important to you it is not really in English, as it claims, it is just a french map stuck on to a british piece of cardboard and does not include any english translations for the map symbols, which would have been helpful, but as they a similar to UK maps I am sure I will figure it out.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2009
So glad I bought a hard copy map for our first driving visit to France. Sat nav useful to get to the area but no comparison when 'on the ground'
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2010
Did the job but very big and soon looking worn and torn with all the folding needed to see out of the car window.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2016
I don't think it shows every back road, so I found it to be of limited use when cycling. It is a two sided map with 60% or more on either side, so not ideal if you want to hang it on a wall and study it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2011
A very good,clear map of Vendée and surrounding area. Very up to date with new roads/by passes shown. Ideal for touring the area.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2010
One of the joys of motorcycling with Michelin maps is the paper can be rolled up very small. But these ones have a card cover glued on to make them faux British. It can be peeled off to return the map to it's original Gallic state but it will have sticky bits all over it. The map is absolutely fine though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
We used this map and ones like it in the planning stages of our French holiday. Opening the maps out at home is a lot easier than in the front of the car. Once on the road we used a book atlas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
The map was delivered quickly and the price was very good. The detail is enough to get you to your destination but a larger scale would be required for serious exploring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
not really good enough for walking but ideal motoring and for planning. A spiral map would be better for greater distances.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)