Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
93
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£64.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 January 2014
A friend just uses the cutter, but I'm glad I bought it with the rail as well. It made it so easy to hold the cutter steady and to cut into the corners accurately. I've never used a cutter before to create custom-size mount boards for entering competition photographs, but they have all come out perfect. The product is well made, so apart from buying new blades from time to time, it should last for years.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
Many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
Good solid quality product. found it easy to use. Did a good job creating a mount for one of my watercolours first time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
Good product 👍
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2011
I bought this rule mat cutter as a spare to my Logan 750. It works very well,& simple to set up. The ruler doesn't slip, but getting the bevelled corners spot on is not so simple as using any proper mat cutting machine. Care is required .Recommend it to anyone starting out in mat cutting or just wants the occasional quality cut.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I must admit, I didn't expect much from this because of all the lovely picture mounts out there but the reviews made me try it.
I'm gonna write this review and hope it helps you people out there who are thinking of buying it..
Upon opening the box of which contains the following

1X, Non Slip Ruler "measuring 61 centimeters in length."
1X, Beveled Cutter
1X, Trimming Knife
4X, Blades "1 for the beveled cutter and 1 for the trimming knife and 2 spare".
1X, Instruction Leaflet
"The blades are reversible so you actually have 8, You will know what I mean when you go to install the blades"

When you buy your mounts and have done your measurements on the back of your mount board for the aperture cut out,
"YOU MUST ALWAYS KEEP THE DARK SIDE OF THE RULE TOWARDS YOUR BODY AND MOVE THE MOUNT ROUND IN A ANTI CLOCKWISE ROTATION, (for those of you that have never done this before")
I messed up my first attempt as the bevel was the other way and the boards aren't that cheap when there 16 X 20 size.. Another tip I learnt, was to draw a faint line half way on the vertical and horizontal of your mount and do the exact same on the back of your photo and then when you have your aperture cut out, the lines will match on both the board and the photo so you know exactly where to position the photo and stick it without turning it over which without this method is quite hard to do without having to keep turning it to and fro...and don't throw away the cut out as it can be used for a smaller mount.
Another Tip is to use a piece of Linoleum for the cutter mat, it does the same job.

All In All, Its a great System for professional looking mounts to add the finishing touch to your Photo. 10/10
11 Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2012
Excellent product.
One side is a normal metal ruler (marked in mm & cm), and the other side has a lip to take the Logan 45 degree or straight cutter.
This 24" version is a good compromise (and cheaper), as the 40" version seemed too long, especially as one has to apply quite a bit of down force, especially when using the Logan straight cutter. I doubt if you could do that over a 40" length.
The ruler has two rubber channels underneath which stop it moving when cutting.
Fitting blades into the 45 degree cutter is a bit fiddly, but I was much impressed how well my mount openings were cut, even first time.
To see how to do it, just watch YouTube.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2012
Firstly, it isnt a toy (not unless you approve of your kid playing around with razors)?!? This is pretty expensive but well made and really easy to get professional results quickly. The key is a firm surface to work on and ideally some waste card underneath the card you are cutting. After a few practice runs this makes cutting mounting boards a doddle. I've gone mad and framed up a few dozen prints already so it has already paid for itself compared to shop prices or pre cut boards. Well worth it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 18 August 2009
I've been using this mount cutter to frame my photographs for a few years now, and I have to say that it is a pleasure to use. I believe it's dropped in price since I originally purchased mine, but this is the same model - the 600mm (24") long guide and 45 degree cutter. It has a very good non-slip base which helps to keep it in place as you cut, and if you mark out your path on the back of the mount board, you just line up the edge of the guide to one line, start the cutter with its clear, white mark on the perpendicular line at the bottom, and run up to the perpendicular line at the top and voila! You have your first edge cut. Repeat 3 more times, and you have a perfectly cut mount card ready to drop into a frame. Very neat. Very easy to use. My only reservation is that people with limited strength in their fingers - the elderly or people suffering from arthritis - may have difficulty maintaining sufficient pressure on the cutter with just a thumb, which is all the provision for grip that it provides. For this reason alone, it gets 4/5. That said, for anyone else, you really can't go wrong. Recommended!
0Comment| 96 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)