Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
188
4.3 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Griddle Pan|Change
Price:£24.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 June 2017
Nice heavy cast-iron pan. Two stars lost unfortunately for Amazon sending me one with a bit of rust but more importantly burned bits (presumably a previous customer return). It was cheaper than regular price anyway, so perhaps that's to be expected. Unfortunately I haven't learned the art of cooking in cast-iron pans, and whatever I cook have been sticking like super-glue. So it's now sitting waiting for my next episode of "cast-iron love" to start. It's a good honest pan, if you like and know to use this sort of stuff.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2017
Great product. Hoping to keep it for many many years to come. Just ensure that it is free of moisture and apply some oil after every wash
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
Incredible griddle pan! Came well seasoned and its improving after each use and swipe with olive oil. I use it to sear chicken and finish off in the oven, or steak, fish, bacon, eggs. Great purchase and its actually the second purchase I did from Lodge after I bought the larger steel pan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
Fairly rough cooking surface that could use a good sanding before use. Also needs to be kept seasoned or it rusts quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
I really like these Lodge products. Watch the care video on their website and they last forever. Really good quality and excellent value for money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
not properly seasoned yet but getting there. type my grandmother had for a lifetime to make her scones
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
Solid and able to take anything that I, as a dreadful cook, throw at it and in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2017
Quality wise it is perfect!
I have ceramic/glass hob and the middle of the pan is burning when the edges not cooked.
Make sure you have proper size hob, fitting all the surface of the pan's base because it is not the best heat conductor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
Nice, big pan, good for chapatis but very heavy (expected so).... I wish the surface could be smoother as loose flour tends to get stuck!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)