Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop now Learn More Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
17
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 July 2009
I was so surprised when watching this movie, i was thinking, here we go another low budget gang movie, but actually it wasn't that at all.

It was masterful, the acting was superb, and you felt the emotions of the characters. I thought Master P was fantastic as the prison top dog, and Avery's character was also portrayed brilliantly.

As a watcher of the movie i must admit i was a bit disturbed by the scenes between the character "Dre" and the one gang lord.You felt genuinely sorry for this man locked in the cell.It must have taken the actor alot of courage to film those scenes.

I am glad that was portrayed though because as we know prison is like that.

Overall it was a gritty, wonderful, mindblowing Movie!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2005
A brilliant film, full of emotions. This is the reality of inmates/convicts in the American Justice System (have a loved one in the Federal Bureau of Prisons). Brought tears to my eyes. A must see, and if willing, a must buy!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2004
i watched this film and couldnt take my eyes away, i loved it and would recomend it to anyone!! and in answer to the person that said it was total rubbish he or she obviously has a small mind and lives in a dream land as this film portraise real life!!!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
This film is in the same genre as films such as 1 day and kidulthood. It is a street, gang related film but a good watch.

My partner thoroughly enjoyed this film and recommends it! :)

Thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Brutal, hard hitting LA gang flick, three friends falsely imprisoned for murder are subjected to some of the most shocking treatment inside a county jail, the harsh realities they face everyday are truly disturbing and the film pulls no punches, when it was first released in 2000 it was shocking then and probably still is now, starring Richard T. Jones and Master P.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2011
This film is truly amazing and so powerful and gripping!! It's very real, emotional, and compelling! I was glued to the screen the whole time! I'd recommend it to anyone, any audience! Brilliant film, storyline and acting!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2004
this is a brilliant film, a story of false imprisonment and what goes on whilst there in prison. i would buy this film if u aint already got it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2007
The film started off well & I settled in for a good film. However, when the guys get sent down, the movie became quite predictable. I wouldn't say that this film is anything remotely better than ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
bought this film years ago and was a great film, lost it and had to have it again, its a bit emotional but recommended. arrived in good condition and didn't take long to arrive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
this film reflects a true reality thats happens on a daily basis when it comes to prison life, master p and the rest reflect this as the show goes on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)