Live From Nowhere Near Yo... has been added to your Basket

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20.00. Details
Sold by: Level99Games
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Live From Nowhere Near You Volume 2

Box Set

Price: £11.24 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, 15 Aug 2011
£10.45 £10.44
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 90 days free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get 90 days free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Product details

  • Audio CD (15 Aug. 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Format: Box set
  • Label: Burnside
  • ASIN: B005A6EWHQ
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 345,213 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Kevin Moyer: An Easy Slide (Rendezvous You Too)
  2. Bright Eyes and Britt Daniel of Spoon: Southern State
  3. The Helio Sequence: Heart Disease
  4. Nathan JR: The Best Noise
  5. The Upsidedown: Silver Wind
  6. Shawn Smith of Satchel and Brad: You Are Majestic
  7. Kevin Moyer: Ill Street Blues
  8. Carlos Guitarlos & Mike Watt: Ain't That Lovin' You
  9. Paul Immanuel Owens: Hey You Dreamer
  10. Dan Reed: Ritual - Solo Acoustic Version
  11. Tango Alpha Tango: This City
  12. Skeeter: Winging It
  13. James Mercer of the Shins: Caring Is Creepy - Solo Acoustic Version
  14. Brent Deboer of the Dandy Warhols: Is That All
  15. Tim Jenson of Pink Martini: A Saxophone in New York
  16. Carlos Vamos and Lindsay Buckland: O-No-You-Den / Bar Tremolinos
  17. Pete Miser: Where Do We Go from Here
  18. Eddie Vedder of Pearl Jam, the Strokes, Josh Homme of Queens of the Stone Age and Them Crooked Vultures: Mercy Mercy Me
  19. Joe Purdy: Troubadour
  20. Joe Whaley: Save Me from Destruction - Acoustic Demo Version
  21. Corin Tucker of Sleater-Kinney, Kevin and Anita Robinson of Viva Voce, Chris Funk of the Decemberists As Blue Giant: Gone for Good

Disc: 2

  1. David Brown and Adrian McEldery: Loose Change
  2. The Ettes: Spend My Money
  3. The Upsidedown: Light - Pete International Airport Remix
  4. Daniel Johnston: Grievances By Daniel Johnston
  5. Dand Lee Strickland and Kevin Moyer: Holding Me Down
  6. Tyler Coyle: Scaffolding
  7. Nicholas Crosa and DJ Sirround: One Violin, One DJ
  8. Suckapunch: Moves
  9. Mic Crenshaw of Hungry Mob with Stic. Man of Dead Prez: Running Out of Time
  10. Lindsay Buckland and Carlos Vamos: Whirling Devas - Kevin Come Together Edit Mix
  11. Thomas Lauderdale of Pink Martini: The Overgrown Meadow
  12. Danny Seim of Menomena As Lackthereof: The Columbia

Disc: 3

  1. Carlos Vamos and Lindsay Buckland: Vigilante - Street Edit
  2. Kevin Moyer: Let's Make a Deal
  3. Dandy Warhols and Portland Elvis: Gonna Be Your Santa
  4. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club: River Styx - Demo Version
  5. Station Zero with Kevin Moyer: Prone
  6. Logan Lynn: Movies
  7. Thomas Lauderdale of Pink Martini: Nana (Manuel de Falla)
  8. Third Eye Blind with Arion Salazaar: There's No Hurry to Eternity
  9. Stone Gossard and Mike McCready of Pearl Jam, Pete Droge, Chris Friel, Cole Peterson: Shame on You
  10. The Presidents of the United States of America: Love Everybody
  11. Carlos Guitarlos & John Doe of X: Two Tavern Town
  12. Tobin Herrera: Tonic Interlude (Pre-Funk)
  13. The Robots: Tonic
  14. Jordan White: Frank and Judy
  15. Neil Gust, Elliott Smith, Jim Talstra, and John Moen of the Decemberists As No. 2: Who's Behind the Door?
  16. Elliott Smith: The Real Estate
  17. Modest Mouse: Dead End Job at the Dead Letter Office
  18. Kevin Moyer and Wally Hendrickson: Happiness, That's Why I'm Bleeding
  19. Thomas Lauderdale of Pink Martini: Up and Up
  20. Thomas Lauderdale of Pink Martini: A Piano in New York
  21. Steven Wilson of Porcupine Tree: Abandoner (Alternate Mix)
  22. Greg Snell: End Wash
  23. Kevin Moyer: Gutter Swirls (Drained)
  24. Pete Miser of the Five Fingers of Funk: Call on Me
  25. Dave Allen of Gang of Four, Danny Seim of Menomena, John Askew, and Adam Gnade As Faux Hoax: Your Fiends Will Carry You Home (Pocket Remix)
  26. David Maverick: Reverse
  27. Ryan Adams : Shine Through the Dark
  28. Joe Whaley: Save Me from Destruction - Alternate Studio Version
  29. Matt Brown and Kevin Moyer: One Fine Day (Fall) - Acoustic Version
  30. The Black Ryder with Peter Hayes of BRMC: Burn and Fade
  31. Wilco: Someday Some Morning Sometime
  32. Joe Whaley: I'll Always Be There for You - Acoustic Demo Version

Product description

Product Description

Kevin Moyer went into his attic studio alone and emerged with an emotionally vibrant compilation full of life and found sounds. By collaborating street musicians with friends and music professionals, he tells a story of life on the streets and the roads leading to and from there. With thick layers of raw and polished instrumentation, the music hits like waves of emotion eddying between the warmth of a large wool blanket and the cold of a concrete pillow. As the sounds of turntable beats wind through crowded streets and dark alleys, inspired guitars and haunting vocals dig into your chest and squeeze your heart. Artists on this 3 CD Set include: Elliott Smith, Ryan Adams, Wilco, Pink Martini, John Doe, Mike Watt, members of Pearl Jam, Spoon, Bright Eyes Dandy Warhols, Decemberists, Third Eye Blind, Modest Mouse and more.

No customer reviews

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
4.0 out of 5 starsFour Stars
14 January 2018 - Published on
Verified Purchase