Kindle Price: £1.99

Save £8.01 (80%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
Little Lost Girl by [Wilson, Graham]

Little Lost Girl Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 9 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Kindle Edition, 5 Dec 2016

Length: 222 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now

Product description


Wonderful I couldn't bear to put them down - wishing there were more in the series. The people were so real it's almost like I've met them. A truly inspiring story, brought teams to my eyes Wonderful - A beautiful story that will stay with me. Loved it and wanted it to continue. One of the best I have read lately. Five Stars - A brilliant read, very interesting Great Read - This is the story of three houses and the people who built them and lived in them from the mid-1800s to the present day. Told in a rather quaint and old-fashioned manner, it is a wonderful portrayal of a multi-generational family who lived through good times and bad, but always retained a strong family bond. The growth of this area seen through their eyes is fascinating. And, the mystery of Sophie's disappearance is enough to keep one reading. Absolutely loved this series. I could not put it down, it has held me riveted to each story and looking for more. I could vividly imagine each tale and description of the places even though I haven't been there. I would recommend this collection to anyone who wants to read about the settlers in Australia passing through generations and the fast paced tale that goes with all the books in the collection. Well Done Really enjoyed this story. Not so much historical Australian fiction out there. Made me go looking up the area online to see where they were talking about. It was sad and moved a bit quick through the characters at times but I thought it recreated the time period really well. Hard to imagine Sydney with that few people.

About the Author

Graham Wilson lives in Sydney Australia. He has completed and published nine separate books, and also a range of combined novel box sets. They comprise two series, 1. The Old Balmain House Series – three novels 2 The Crocodile Spirit Dreaming Series – five novels along with a family memoir, Children of Arnhem's Kaleidoscope The Old Balmain House Series starts with this novel, Little Lost Girl. The second novel in this series, Lizzie's Tale, builds on the Balmain house setting, It is the story of a working class teenage girl who lives in this same house in the 1950s and 1960s, It tells of how, when pregnant, she is determined not to surrender her baby for adoption and of her struggle to survive in this unforgiving society. The third novel in this series, Devil's Choice, follows the next generation of the family in Lizzie's Tale. The Crocodile Spirit Dreaming Series is based in Outback Australia. The first novel Just Visiting tells the story of an English backpacker, Susan, who visits the Northern Territory and becomes captivated and in great danger from a man who loves crocodiles. The second book in the series, Creature of an Ancient Dreaming, follows the consequences of the first book based around the discovery of this man's remains and his diary.The final three books in the series take the story to its conclusion where the information about what really happened is revealed. The book, Children of Arnhem's Kaleidoscope, is the story of the author's life in the Northern Territory in an aboriginal community in remote Arnhem Land. It also tells of his surviving an attack by a large crocodile and of his work over two decades in the outback of the NT. Graham is in the early stages of planning a memoir about his family's connections with Ireland called Memories Only Remain and also is compiling information for a book about the early NT cattle industry, its people and its stories. Graham writes for the creative pleasure it brings him. He is particularly gratified each time an unknown person chooses to download and read something he has written and write a review - good or bad, as this gives him an insight into what readers enjoy and helps him make ongoing improvements to his writing. In his other life Graham is a veterinarian who works in wildlife conservation and for rural landholders. He lived a large part of his life in the Northern Territory and his books reflect this experience.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1109 KB
  • Print Length: 222 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1542624347
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: BeyondBeyond Books (5 Dec. 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,485,939 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

29 April 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
Rosemary Hughes
5.0 out of 5 starsAn Aussie new frontier story, which may show a wonderful heritage to you.
18 March 2018 - Published on
2 people found this helpful.
click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?