Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars
24
2.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£3.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 November 2009
i think this book is a waste of money to be honest. really basic things that any one making a cake already knows.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2010
This "little" book was so tiny that I've actually placed it somewhere and cant find it. The tips in it are things we learned in primary school and therefore should know. Some of the tips for instance are "always wet the brush before using it" and "make sure you grease your pan". It should be in the children's section for whenever your son or daughter wants to learn how to cook.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2009
It is a very small booklet with decorating tips. It tells you things like "to prevent any loose crumbs from sticking to your icing or marzipan - coat the cake with either jam or buttercream first". There's 50 of these gems! Saying that, some I did not know and were quite useful, so for the price it is an okay buy.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2009
This book in not all it seems. It looks big and and would be full of useful stuff but it is the exact oppersit. A load of rubbish . It might be ok for a stocking filler ?
22 comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2010
this is only page after page of ideas in writting and black and white not what i thought
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
I thought this book would contain real tips, instead its of a similar presentation to those tiny books you give to mothers on Mother's day with a little ditty on one page and a pretty picture on the other.. Its not what I would call information at all, and I drew no inspiration from the book at all. It would be okay as a little stocking filler for a cake decorator at christmas time maybe, otherwise I don't see much use in this book at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2010
I bought this book as a present for my girlfriend and she absolutely loves it. It gives great tips about decorating tips and is an ideal gift.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2012
Really disappointing... not worth the money and I returned it, thats how disappointed I was...The picture on the front was the best bit of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
This is an excellent book to instruct and then remind new comers to these decoating techniques. An ideal present for young would be bakers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
It is a little book. More of a pamphlet.Fairly informative. The description leaves nothing to the imagination.Nothing difficult inside it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse