Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
9
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 February 2015
This story made me move down to the farm in Oklahoma. I've got Southern roots and Carolyn Brown's writing really tugs on them. Her colourful down home Southwestern humour never disappoints. Her descriptions of splendid sunsets and sweet iced tea and fried catfish tug at all my senses. Her characters seem so real. I feel like I've been on a relaxing vacation with the best kind of folks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2014
Gave up on this one, repetitive, silly faux country attitude and ridiculous detail about what main characters eat three times a day, so not enjoyable light hearted romance just dross.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
Enjoyable lighthearted romance.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
This is my Wife's choice of reading so I cannot comment. She like to read this kind of fiction and the Kindle download service is very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
This is the second book I've read by Carolyn Brown, I couldn't put this one down either. A bit twee and predictable but still a great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
I found it very predictable. You could tell what the ending was going to be very soon into the beginning of the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2016
This book was different to others I have read but enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
Great book. I could not put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2016
Very enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.49
£3.49
£3.49

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.