Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
15
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2009
Excellent book for Fred's fans BUT if you have 'The Fred Dibnah Story' by Don Haworth BBC 1993..it is the same book
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2000
Fred is such a character and reading this book is infectious - I found myself reading the text in a Bolton accent. Recommended reading for everyone, even if not interested in steam engines.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2010
I bought this for my dad for fathers day - he loved it. Its a fab book for any Fred fan! Very easy to read whch is good as my dad does not like reading long books and this he said was great because you can read it in small chunks at a time.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2010
This review was passed onto myself by my dad. We bought it for him for xmas. He said it was wholly enjoyable and a real pleasure to sit down and read.

Was one of the best presents he had.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2010
I bought this book as a present it was very well received. And it has not been put down, a great read.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2011
Always great to read about Fred and his exploits....A shame all good things have to end and with the passing of Fred D I shall definitely miss him...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
this was boughtas a gift for someone who had seen fred on tv - it proved to be so good i have read it too!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
I bought this item for my dad and he loves it, I recieved item very quickly, would recommend many thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
Bought this for a Christmas present and the receiver was really pleased with it and said it was a brilliant read. Great condition and really good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
a thoroughly good read,i don't read many books but this had me reading it from cover to cover which is unusual for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here