Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 October 2014
Great product really pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
The Lifesystems 12 Hour Light Sticks are a must have item in any situation at home or outside where light is needed ie : power cuts
at home or as a signal if out and lost or hurt.

The Light sticks are 150mm or 6 inches long and once activated last well over 12 hours, the green stick is bright enough to be able
to do most tasks when its dark and can be seen at least a half mile to a mile away, the orange stick is more for signalling with in a
emergency situation but it still bright enough to do some simple tasks with.

I highly recommend these for anyone who is in to out door sports and trekking, and I also recommend the light sticks to everyone
just for emergency use around the home or workplace when a power cut happens.
11 Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2012
They arrived quickly they came nicely packaged when I opened them I got a massive supprise because I thought they were to cheap and cheerful to be any good but they come in a very box they are branded aswell there both in a plastic packet which I am sure is water proof. I have tested them out and they last around a whole day so about 11 to 12 hours which is great. They work well in a survival pack or bug out bag.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
The light provided is somewhat dim and certainly not good enough to, say, read by but as an emergency piece of kit it's okay and they certainly last a good 12 hours.

Jan 2015: Found one of the light sticks had leaked after a month's storage in a backpack, which subsequently glowed green for a considerable time. The stick had not been subjected to any impact so I can only assume it was a manufacturing fault.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
I've had these for a couple of weeks - tried the green one just to make sure the luminosity was half decent. It was.

They last for a hell of a long time although I do question the manufacturers/sellers claims that they last 12 hours.
I inferred from this that they would retain their brightness for a full (or thereabouts) 12 hours which isn't the case. Probably closer to 7-8 hours in my experience.

They come in a box and individually wrapped in a foil inner-packaging so it's really handy to chuck and leave in a bag for future use.

The piece of plastic "string" helps hang it up in a tent/hammock or as I used it for, tying to my bergen's shoulder straps.
Glowsticks are actually really valuable - everyone should own at least a couple.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2012
A good quality durable product worth packing and forgetting in the bottom of your bag, as they have a long shelf life, withstand a battering and can be relied upon in extreme conditions. Good visibility and duration as the description states. Will buy again.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
These were perfect for my son when he went camping, they stayed lit well into the day.quickly received too.thanks. Will buy again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
Was looking for an unusual, inexpensive stocking filler for some teenagers who love camping. They were absolutely perfect and greatly appreciated.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
Used these whilst camping and they worked brilliantly to illuminate the tent gently in case kids woke up in the night and so I could check on them periodically. They lasted all night and still had some glow the next night too. Very pleased
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
I'm not going to break a stick to test their theory of 12 hours, I'll take the word from other reviewers. I can tell you that the packaging looks quality and with proper instruction, not cheap Chinese. All sealed nicely and the sticks seem robust that they won't crack in the backpack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here