Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £4.99

Save £3.00 (38%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Life List by [Spielman, Lori Nelson]
Kindle App Ad

The Life List Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 51 customer reviews

See all 11 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
£4.99

Length: 354 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for £0.00. Learn more
Get a £1 reward for movies or TV
Enjoy a £1.00 reward to spend on movies or TV on Amazon Video when you purchase any Amazon Kindle Book from the Kindle Store (excluding Kindle Unlimited, Periodicals and free Kindle Books) offered by Amazon.co.uk. A maximum of 1 reward per customer applies. UK customers only. Offer ends at 23:59 on Wednesday, September 27, 2017. Terms and conditions apply

Product description

Review

"Irresistible! Everything I love and look for in women's fiction . . . a clever, funny, moving page-turner." --Susan Elizabeth Phillips, "New York Times "bestselling author of "The Great Escape "

"A remarkable debut . . . "The Life List" has great heart, and even greater soul." ─"New York Times" bestselling author Sarah Addison Allen

"Spielman's debut charms as Brett briskly careens from catastrophe to disaster to enlightenment." ─"Kirkus"

"Spielman's debut charms."--"Kirkus Reviews"

"You won't want to miss Lori Nelson Spielman's remarkable debut, an intensely emotional novel of transformation and trust. It's about how we let go, and how we never let go. "The Life List" has great heart, and even greater soul."─Sarah Addison Allen, "New York Times" bestselling author of" The Peach Keeper"

"Irresistible! Everything I love and look for in women's fiction. A clever, funny, moving page-turner."─Susan Elizabeth Phillips, "New York Times "bestselling author of" The Great Escape"

A wonderful, touching story that reminds us to live life to its fullest. Cecelia Ahern, New York Times bestselling author of P.S., I Love You
Spielman s debut charms. Kirkus Reviews
You won t want to miss Lori Nelson Spielman s remarkable debut, an intensely emotional novel of transformation and trust. It s about how we let go, and how we never let go. The Life List has great heart, and even greater soul. Sarah Addison Allen, New York Times bestselling author of The Peach Keeper
Irresistible! Everything I love and look for in women s fiction. A clever, funny, moving page-turner. Susan Elizabeth Phillips, New York Times bestselling author of The Great Escape"

"A wonderful, touching story that reminds us to live life to its fullest."--Cecelia Ahern, New York Times bestselling author of P.S., I Love You

"Spielman's debut charms."--Kirkus Reviews

"You won't want to miss Lori Nelson Spielman's remarkable debut, an intensely emotional novel of transformation and trust. It's about how we let go, and how we never let go. The Life List has great heart, and even greater soul."─Sarah Addison Allen, New York Times bestselling author of The Peach Keeper

"Irresistible! Everything I love and look for in women's fiction. A clever, funny, moving page-turner."─Susan Elizabeth Phillips, New York Times bestselling author of The Great Escape

Book Description

What were your dreams when you were young? Perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern and Jojo Moyes

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1270 KB
  • Print Length: 354 pages
  • Publisher: Cornerstone Digital (1 Aug. 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00CPR6HUS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 51 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #91,652 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top customer reviews

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Sad begins and happy ending.A book very suitable for holidays because the story is light and not at all challenging.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Interesting concept, somewhat predictable. Good light hearted read.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
This is a book that I have had for a very long time, sitting on my TBR pile and not got round to reading it. I have just finished it and I did enjoy it.

As I began reading it I found similarities in the story to P.S I love you by Cecelia Ahern and I can see connections to that book.

I was engrossed into the story right from the beginning. I found it a heartwarming and at points sad book, it has emotions running throughout and as a reader I changed my mind on characters more than once.

Brett has a stable job, a spacious loft and a boyfriend she has been with for years. She seems to have it all, that is until her mother dies. The family go to hear her mothers will read out, and to Brett's surprise she is left nothing. Her sister in law inherits the company and her brothers get their share, but nothing for Brett.

When the family have left Brad, who has read the will out asks her to stay behind as he has a letter for her from her mother, this is the point we discover Brett's life list. This is a list that she created when she was 14 and her mother had kept it. It is her mothers wish that she completes the points she has highlighted, if she doesn't complete this within a year, she will not receive any of her inheritance.

We follow Brett through the story trying to complete these goals, once she has completed one she gets another letter from her mother (P.S I love you reference)

This is a story that takes you on a journey and also asks you to question your life, is everything the way you had wished it would be when you were younger? It also encourages you to analyse your life to see how you can make it better and that no matter how far you are into your life it is not too late to change and take a leap of faith.
Read more ›
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
wow I loved this book and I'm still upset that it ended! This is such a heart warming novel. I laughed, I cried, I related to the characters. The perfect formula for a perfect piece of chick-lit. If you are ever needing to get out of a reading slump, or want something that is going to lift your spirits. This is the book for you! Even if that's not you-you should read this now!

This was sitting on my shelf for far too long before I got round to reading it, but when I picked it up, I absolutely could not put it down! I love books which have a list of things to do. You can work through these things with the characters and it gives you a really good idea of the progression as time goes on. This list was particularly difficult and the real twist in the story was the fact that Brett doesn't complete each item in there, the way in which you might think she will-delightful.

I really liked Brett as a character, she dealt with things the way I might deal with them. Find them difficult but try them anyway. She was very selfless and did what was best for other People sometimes rather than just pleasing herself. I really disliked her brothers and her boyfriend at the beginning of the book, thankfully, she really showed them and met some really fabulous characters along her journey through this novel! I was terribly suspicious of the new man in her life and was willing her to get it on with a different guy the entire way through. The only flaw in this book, for me, is that she didn't end up with who in thought she would, not giving anything away!

There are definite tear jerker moments in this novel and so be warned-don't read the end section of the book in public, or you will be crying in Starbucks just like I was!
Read more ›
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
Oh wow, what an amazing book this is.

We follow snobby Brett Bohlinger as she fights to receive her inheritance from her mothers passing. Her mother has instructed that Brett complete her life list that she wrote at the age of fourteen and complete it before she sees or touches her millions. Could it be that a fourteen-year old Brett knew what she was talking about? Could it be possible that her mother knew that too?

I loved absolutely every minute of this book I did. I don't think I have read a book that has the flow and plot as spot on as this. It's extremely easy to read, but pulls on your heart, soul and mind repeatedly throughout.
It's a book that allows you to access your fourteen year old self too, allows you to see and feel hardship, and riches. Allows you to see that the Beatles had it right when they said money can't buy you love. (Sorry, cheesy I know, but right never the less)

Brett is such a darling, you connect with her from the go and find yourself grieving with her, laughing with her, egging her on with her list, being furious with her when she gives in. You get the picture.

The Life List is nothing but heart warming, gorgeousness. With a message so significant that you'd be a fool not to listen too. Never lose who you are. Your destiny will always work out right if you're true to you.

Full of shocks and surprises. An eye opening humbling book.
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?