Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 August 2014
Lieutenant Henry Gallant is in trouble right from the first chapter. Henry is serving on the first Faster Than Light (FTL) ship in the fleet, exploring the universe. The ship has plenty of speed, but its low on fire power, the book begins during a fight and The Intrepid isn't doing well!

Henry ends up on the planet they were investigating, but what initially looked like a lush paradise has more than a few surprises. The people on the planet have a problem, and think they've found a solution; like in all good stories the solution may turn out to be worse than the original issue.....

Lieutenant Gallant is a great character, which really keeps the tension up, I found myself really rooting for him!
This is the second book in the series, and I haven’t read the first but I didn't feel at sea at all. I think I’d like to go back and read it to get some more background on Henry but it’s not necessary to enjoy the story.

Definitely recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Faced with danger and imminent death from the Titans, a heavily damaged ship from the aftermath, an A.I. threat on an earth like planet, along with some romance, a corrupt ruling committee and security task force, the author weaves a beautiful sci-fi plot that has all the hallmark ingredients for a great classic sci-fi action read.

The use of technology terms and the understanding of such futuristic technology, how they work operate and function is descriptively explained in great detail of which is immensely satisfying for the geeks within us.

Overall, if you love all things sci-fi like I personally do, then this book is a definite must-read for you, especially with the thrilling action at the beginning and the climatic battle suspense towards the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
Lieutenant Henry Gallant is a thrilling space adventure book, second in the Henry Gallant series. It continues to follow life of protagonist Henry as he must use his mind to overcome technological intelligence and save humanity. Along the way he encounters Alaina Hepburn, who helps him and together they fight fearsome creatures. . This book leads to Henry delving into fast paced action and solving the mysteries of the strange planet he is on. This book is well written and has a unique plot, which entices you as a reader. I would definitely recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
I really enjoyed this Sci-fi book.Lieutenant Henry Gallant is serving as an engineering officer on the Intrepid, a ship which is taking its maiden voyage to Tau Ceti. Gallant is the only officer left in the fleet who is not genetically enhanced and tries to use his human mind against the more artificial intelligence of machines This book is about his struggle to prevent the end of humanity. A fast-moving, well-written exciting book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
The good: fast-paced, some good plot ideas and an interesting baseline concept.
The bad: yes it's science fiction, but that doesn't mean that the science has to be inconsistent, or the timeline for building an industrial base capable of generating space faring technology so unbelievably compressed.
The indifferent: some of the dialogue reduced me to tears - of laughter!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
A poor "same old same old" stereotypical unimaginative story filled with cardboard characters. Didn't finish it & it's already deleted from my Kindle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Far better read than the first novel, lets hope he gets better, the more he writes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
Good, but not as good as Midshipman Galent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2015
can't wait for the next one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
a v good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse