A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £9.50 (63%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£0.99
Kindle price
£10.49
Hardcover price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£9.50 (63%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
  • RRP: £14.99
  • You Save: £4.50 (30%)
FREE Delivery in the UK.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Lido: The feel-good d... has been added to your Basket
1-Click ordering is not available for this item.
+ £2.80 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Expedited shipping available on this book. Book has been read but is in excellent condition. No missing or damaged pages. Maybe some identifying marks on the inside cover. Quality guaranteed from the largest seller of used books online.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Hardcover – 19 Apr 2018

4.2 out of 5 stars 237 customer reviews

See all 9 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
£10.49
£6.50 £4.15
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • The Lido: The feel-good debut of the year
  • +
  • Dear Mrs Bird
Total price: £17.44
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases


Product details

  • Hardcover: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Orion (19 April 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1409175200
  • ISBN-13: 978-1409175209
  • Product Dimensions: 16.7 x 3.3 x 23.1 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 237 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 4,374 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

A testament to kindness and friendship (RADIO TIMES)

a joyful celebration of community and friendship (THE OBSERVER)

The next Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine (THE INDEPENDENT)

a timeless tale of friendship, love and chilly swims (SUNDAY EXPRESS)

What will win you over is the story of two women and the strength of their friendship (GRAZIA)

A beautifully written testament to unlikely friendship, the galvanising pursuit of common goals and lifelong passions which link individuals with their community (DAILY MAIL)

A standout hymn to female friendship and the power of collective action (Stylist)

Switching mainly between Rosemary and Kate's viewpoints, we quickly come to see that Rosemary is just as lonely as her new friend, steeped in a lifetime's memories of swimming in the lido (SUNDAY TIMES)

A novel of friendship, love and the importance of community - this is an absolute pleasure (WOMAN AND HOME)

Uplifting.. the pool is not just a place to swim - it's the heart of the community (BELLA)

Book Description

A joyous feel-good debut novel about community, friendship and outdoor swimming. Perfect for fans of Joanna Cannon's The Trouble with Goats and Sheep and Gail Honeyman's Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine.

See all Product description

237 customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars

By customer groups & interests
Literary Fiction
4.3
Romance
4.4

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-8 of 237 reviews

21 April 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
22 June 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
31 May 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
16 September 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
23 April 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
3 May 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
25 April 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
24 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?