Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
412
4.1 out of 5 stars
Size: 32W x 32L|Colour: Blue (Dusty Black)|Change
Price:£72.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2014
These are a really tight fit on the thighs even though same size as he usually gets, impossible to get on so being returned. They are a nice colour though. The other thing is that they are a really thin denim compared to all the other pairs of 527 s he has bought. We usually get them direct from the USA .These are made in Turkey, so don't know if they make them differently than everywhere else. Other half says they just don't feel like his other Levi's. I wonder if they are fake or seconds?
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
Up until about 5 years ago, you always knew where you were with Levis jeans. You'd pay extra and you'd get a pair of heavy weight 100% cotton jeans with the same fit you like, year in, year out.

Nowadays, even the 501 is pot luck! These 527, however are very different to the other 3 pairs I own. Firstly, the fit is more like a skinny jean with a bootcut, rather than a slim fit. Secondly, they are only 80% cotton and 20% elasticky type material to make them into stretch jeans. This results in the already tight fit being quite clingy and feels slightly static. The waist on my pair is around half and inch too small, the legs are around half an inch too short too.

That said, if I'd paid full price for these, they would be going back, but at £36.60, they are definitely worth a look if you don't mind your jeans a bit slimmer than usual.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
What's not to like. Levis, in Bootcut fit. That's it really, nice colour, delivered quickly.

These aren't preshrunk, so appear a bit big on first wear, with some improvement after washing.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
These jeans were bought as a gift for my partner who wears levis on a regular basis. The size on these jeans states that the length should be 30in however when these were tried on ,they were way longer about 4 in longer. will not be buying jeans on this website again
22 comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
The material on this jeans is SO THIN they feel more like a pair of leggings when worn. Certainly don't feel like you are wearing a pair of Levi's

Usual story, customer getting ripped of bt even the Big Brands these days .... rubbish made in China at exhorbitant prices
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
Love this fit! But two months in, it becomes obvious that these are in fact fake. The stitching drops out and the ink on the label comes off. The dye from the jeans also faces so quickly. Not correct, I've worn Levis for 25 years at least. Never ever seen this before. Bought some from the Levis store and, boy you tell the difference! Avoid!!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2015
Too long in the leg and too small round the waist. i'm normally a 34w32l and went 34w/30l as the reviews memtion them being too long. The 30" leg is more like 33". The waist is actually 33" and not 34"!

The replacement is over 3 times more expensive!

The denim is fairly heavy, but for some reason, they have made them 99% cotton and 1% elastane. Bring back all cotton jeans with proper heavy denim.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
The feel entirely different to 2 - 3 pairs i have owned over the last 10 years. They have more stretch than previously but if anything this seems to me to provide a little more comfort!

The distinctive look is still as expected, and i found the fit also to be as expected. As best I've seen these appear to be pretty good value also.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2012
Levi's 527 Boot Cut Men's Jeans.The price is good, but I wouldn't have made this purchase if I had tried these jeans on.
The seam on the right leg is not symmetrical with the seam on the left leg,
when sitting down the defect is more pronounced with the seam sitting on top of the leg instead of down the side of the leg.
In this case the old saying buy cheap buy twice rings true.
I do wonder if these Levi jeans are seconds.
22 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
I bought these jeans having owned them before. When I received them I noticed the material was slightly thinner. After less than a year of wearing them, maybe 4 or 5 days a month if that, they have completely gone through between the legs. I also bought two pairs and the fits were completely different. The only good bit is they're now only £36 so I suppose you can justify getting through a few pairs.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)