Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
43
4.4 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 October 2009
Have just started my nvq and was recommended this book. Its no disappointment either, very well explained & illustrated, so clear and simple. Gives great tips and makes the whole process a lot easier to understand and get to grips with. Highly recommended to anyone in similar position!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2009
Just started doing NVQ 2 and the book realy helping me to work on the units. It gives lots of good ideas. It is very simple to read and to understand.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2009
I am just starting my first job in health care and this book gives me all the minimum requirements to hit the ground running, ( obviously the book can not provide patient handling using equipment or first aid as these have to be taught ) it also contains more advanced topics to enable me to progress my skills, it is written in a clear and un-complicated language and points to useful additional resources for those interested in more information on the subject.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2009
I have found this book a great help it is very informative and would recommend this book to anyone starting an nvq2 course.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2011
This book will be very helpful to many students, however there appears to be a consistent lack of understanding of the role of the registered nurse - Yvonne constantly refers to the doctor, dentist or pharmacist as being a prescriber of medications yet nurses also prescribe medications, and in a care context community nurses in particular have had this opportunity since 1992. So her comments on page 354 that nurses can only supply medicines under the direction of the doctor is misleading and inaccurate.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2009
great book very informative and essential reading for anyone doing their nvq 2 in health and social care
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2009
I find this book is helping me a lot with my NVQ Level 2 work and gives a lot of insight into caring for people. The other book I have is called S/NVQ Level 2 Health and Social Care for the Less Confident, but I tend to refer to the book that I am reviewing more often and it seems more comprehensive.
Don't know if there are better books out there.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2011
This book is invaluable if you are doing this course. I'd strongly advise you to buy it if you are doing your svq level 2. It was here within days.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
It's FULL of Facts & Detail,BUT,the INDEX is "all over the place"
This has been written // "compiled" by "health" workers who are out of touch with Students study needs.
In the TEST SECTION there are NO tests with answers?????????????????
A VERY hard book to read.
Surely there MUST be easier to read/search/study books around?
Star rating ONE at best.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2012
Bought this for the wife to help her with her courses..
Unfortunately, although will written it is now out of date and you need to purchase the newer books instead.

recommend
Level 2 Health and Social Care Diploma: Candidate Book (Level 2 Work Based Learning Health and Social Care)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)