Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
627
4.1 out of 5 stars
Lenco SCD-24 Portable CD Player with FM Tuner Radio - Pink
Colour: Pink|Change
Price:£29.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


HALL OF FAMETOP 10 REVIEWERon 16 April 2016
 I bought this for our daughter. I am very impressed by it.

We paid just £24.99. We got a bargain.

Advantages:
• Great sound quality
• Powered by batteries or mains power.
• The controls feel much better quality than you would expect for the price
• Top loading, soft-opening CD player
• Good radio
• Headphones socket
• Fold-flat carry handle

Disadvantages:
• No presets for radio stations (not a problem at this price)
• When loading or removing CDs, be careful not to scratch them on the catch for the soft-opening CD lid

The best way to show you what this is like and its features is via a video, so I have made a video review. If you do not enlarge the video to full screen, it sometimes plays with sound but no video (a blank, black screen) - this seems to be an Amazon glitch. To cure it, press the 'full screen' icon.

If you are reading this on a mobile phone, you may be unable to view the video - you will be able to watch it on a computer or tablet.

You don’t have to buy it in pink, fortunately!

This is a really good CD player and FM radio.
33 Comments| 74 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
Really pleased with the portable radio cd player.Its nice to look at and sound quality is good ,its a good buy
0Comment| 89 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
CD player looks really good in the black and white. Fits nicely on my windowsill as I use it while I'm washing up.
Good speakers, I can have this on in the kitchen and hear the music 2 rooms away.
0Comment| 120 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Just what I wanted a small & light portable cd player. Sound quality & good radio too. Easy to move around.
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2012
Very good, plays well and sounds good, easy to read the start, stop buttons etc, nice and compact and easy to carry.
0Comment| 141 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
I bought this CD player for my Dad. He uses it in the car as his car only has a cassette player. As it has batteries it works well and it fits perfectly on the floor or on the seat. Being fairly small it is light and easily carried about. The delivery was very good and actually came two days early.
0Comment| 73 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
Brought as a gift, was well received, good sound with decent radio.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
Not to sure about the quality. Arrived with the little window loose and it wouldn't even fit into its gap. Lid and appearance felt a bit flimsy. Sorry.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Just what my grandson wanted
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
am impressed by this portable cd/radio and it only arrived this afternoon, set up was easy no hiccups and is perfect for my needs, delivery was pretty qucik too only waited about two days from ordering to delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)