A Legend Never Dies has been added to your Basket

A Legend Never Dies Box set, Limited Edition

Price: £149.64 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Delivery Details
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, Limited Edition, 1 Dec 2017
Only 12 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
12 new from £136.54

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Product details

  • Audio CD (1 Dec. 2017)
  • Limited Edition edition
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Box set, Limited Edition
  • Label: EU Import
  • ASIN: B074VFX7PZ
  • Other Editions: Vinyl
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 242,394 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Introduction
  2. Gambler's Blues
  3. Sweet Home Chicago
  4. The Bum Is Mine
  5. Same Thing
  6. Easy Baby
  7. Bloomington Closing
  8. Little Red Rooster

Disc: 2

  1. Serious
  2. Backtrack
  3. Let's Try It Again
  4. Freedom
  5. Life Is A Bitch
  6. Just Memories
  7. Fight
  8. Bad News Is Coming
  9. Just My Guitar (And Me)
  10. Now You Got It
  11. Let's Have A Little Talk
  12. The Dock Of The Bay

Disc: 3

  1. Good Morning Love
  2. One More
  3. Lightning Bolt
  4. I Need A Friend
  5. Castle
  6. She's Fine
  7. Stay With Me
  8. Farmer's Child
  9. Don't Burn My Bread
  10. You're The One
  11. Hand Me Down My Moonshine
  12. Meet Me In My Own Hometown

Disc: 4

  1. Bad Love
  2. I Wanna Know
  3. She Was Born That Way
  4. Put Your Money Where Your Mouth Is
  5. Nobody But You
  6. You've Been Teasin' Me
  7. Middle Of The Road
  8. Love String
  9. Gave It All
  10. Soul Fixin' Man
  11. Freedom
  12. Things That I Used To Do

Disc: 5

  1. All The King's Horses
  2. What Have I Done Wrong?
  3. Big City
  4. Move From The 'Hood
  5. What's Going On In My Home?
  6. I Believe In You
  7. Watching You
  8. Walking Papers
  9. Think With Your Heart
  10. You Don't Know
  11. Should I Wait?
  12. Midnight Creeper

Disc: 6

  1. I'm Back
  2. Drownin' At The Bottom
  3. There Comes A Time
  4. Cancel My Check
  5. Just As I Am
  6. You Can Run But You Can't Hide
  7. Playin' A Losin' Game
  8. Will It Ever Change?
  9. Living In The House Of The Blues
  10. You Can, You Can
  11. It's A Blues Thing
  12. Pain In The Streets
  13. Low Down And Dirty
  14. You're Gonna Make Me Cry

Disc: 7

  1. Backtrack
  2. Life Is A Bitch
  3. Reaching Out
  4. Parking Lot
  5. Serious
  6. Just Memories
  7. Should I Wait
  8. Let's Try It Again
  9. We're On The Road

Disc: 8

  1. Freedom
  2. Backtrack, I'm On The Road Again
  3. Show Me A Reason
  4. Should I Wait
  5. Chicago
  6. Too Many Women
  7. Fight
  8. Rich Man
  9. Cold As Ice
  10. Just My Guitar (And Me)
  11. Love Is Free
  12. I'm Ready
  13. Sittin' On The Dock Of The Bay

Disc: 9

  1. I Think I Need Some Help
  2. Next Generation
  3. All Your Love
  4. Life Is A Bitch
  5. Bad News Is Coming
  6. Parking Lot
  7. L.A.'s Knocking On Your Door
  8. Freedom

Disc: 10

  1. I'm Back
  2. Living In The House Of Blues
  3. You Don't Know
  4. Bad Love
  5. It's A Blues Thing
  6. Move From The Hood
  7. Watching You (Cherry Red Wine)
  8. Pain In The Streets
  9. Will It Ever Change?
  10. There Comes A Time
  11. Just As I Am
  12. Parking Lot
  13. Low Down And Dirty
  14. The Sky Is Crying
  15. Serious
  16. ...If I Were You
  17. You Can't Always Get What You Want
  18. You Are So Beautiful

Disc: 11

  1. Luther’s Improvisation
  2. Living In The House Of The Blues
  3. Interview - Part 1
  4. Soul Fixin’ Man
  5. Move From The Hood
  6. Interview - Part 2
  7. Low Down And Dirty
  8. Interview - Part 3
  9. You Can Run But You Can’t Hide
  10. How Blue Can You Get
  11. Introduction By Ruth Brown
  12. Living In The House Of Blues
  13. You Can Run But You Can’t Hide
  14. Bad Love - Video Clip
  15. Luther Interview
  16. Luther Tribute

Product description

"Here you go. The box set celebrating the 20th anniversary of the passing of blues legend Luther Allison is on its way around the world to his fans and friends. This release is limited and numbered to 1500 CD sets; you should not wait to get your copy of this collection containing the essential albums Luther recorded after his Motown years. In addition to the albums, our friend Art Tipaldi has written a 88-page coffee table book featuring Luther's inspiring story, comments from his friends and associates, as well as many rare and private photos." "Plenty of video footage is included on four DVDs. You'll get to see performances from 1997 (Live in Paradise and Zoo Bar), 1991 (a concert in Germany where Luther plays alongside his son Bernard), and 1987 (a show from East Berlin). It's all there; this compilation is a feast for the eyes, ears, and heart of any blues fan. If you don´t have time to experience the entire box set, I highly recommend watching Luther's performance during the 1996 W.C. Handy Awards. In it, the energy and love of a typical three-hour Luther Allison show compresses into a 15-minute relentless blues showcase that will leave you feeling astonished and gratified. This particular performance was the climax of his incredible career. Luther stole the show by performing and then by taking home five awards (including Blues Entertainer of the Year). Luther Allison is a genuine blues hero with an incomparable expanse of energy and love for his music and for the people who loved it. I hope you enjoy every bit of this celebratory Luther Allison collection". - (Thomas Ruf)

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 0.0 out of 5 stars 0 reviews
Carolyn Brown
5.0 out of 5 starsLeave your ego - Play the music - Love the people!
1 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?