Legacy (The Very Best Of) has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Legacy (The Very Best Of) Deluxe Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 172 customer reviews

Price: £11.95 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Deluxe Edition, 11 Nov 2016
£10.49 £12.77
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 3 months free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get three months free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases

Amazon's David Bowie Store

Frequently bought together

  • Legacy (The Very Best Of)
  • +
  • The Platinum Collection [2011 Remaster]
Total price: £24.94
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (11 Nov. 2016)
  • Deluxe Edition edition
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Deluxe Edition
  • Label: PLG UK Catalog
  • Other Editions: MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 172 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 512 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Space Oddity (2009 Remaster)
  2. The Man Who Sold the World (2014 Remaster)
  3. Changes (2014 Remaster)
  4. Oh! You Pretty Things (2014 Remaster)
  5. Life on Mars? (2016 Mix)
  6. Starman (Original Single Mix) [2012 Remaster]
  7. Ziggy Stardust (2012 Remaster)
  8. Moonage Daydream (2012 Remaster)
  9. The Jean Genie (Original Single Mix) [2014 Remaster]
  10. All the Young Dudes
  11. Drive-In Saturday (2013 Remaster)
  12. Sorrow (2013 Remaster)
  13. Rebel Rebel (2014 Remaster)
  14. Young Americans (Original Single Edit) [2014 Remaster]
  15. Fame (2014 Remaster)
  16. Golden Years (Single Version) [2014 Remaster]
  17. Sound and Vision (2014 Remaster)
  18. Heroes (Single Version) [2014 Remaster]
  19. Boys Keep Swinging (2014 Remaster)
  20. Fashion (Single Version) [2014 Remaster]
  21. Ashes to Ashes (Single Version) [2014 Remaster]

Disc: 2

  1. Under Pressure (2011 Remastered Version) - Queen & David Bowie
  2. Let's Dance (Single Version) [2014 Remaster]
  3. China Girl (Single Version) [2014 Remaster]
  4. Modern Love (Single Version) [2014 Remaster]
  5. Blue Jean (2014 Remaster)
  6. This Is Not America (with The Pat Metheny Group) [2014 Remaster]
  7. Dancing in the Street (2014 Remaster) - David Bowie & Mick Jagger
  8. Absolute Beginners (Edit) [2014 Remaster]
  9. Jump They Say (Radio Edit) [2014 Remaster]
  10. Hallo Spaceboy (Pet Shop Boys Remix) [with the Pet Shop Boys]
  11. Little Wonder (Edit)
  12. I'm Afraid of Americans (V1 Edit)
  13. Thursday's Child (Radio Edit)
  14. Slow Burn (Radio Edit)
  15. Everyone Says 'Hi' (Edit)
  16. New Killer Star (Radio Edit)
  17. Where Are We Now?
  18. Lazarus (Radio Edit)
  19. I Can't Give Everything Away (Radio Edit)

Product description

DAVID BOWIE 'LEGACY' released on November 11 2016 collects together some Bowie’s finest singles from his first hit, 1969’s ‘Space Oddity’ through to the final singles ‘Lazarus’ and ‘I Can’t Give Everything Away’ from 2016.

All formats of DAVID BOWIE LEGACY feature a previously unreleased version of the classic 1971 single ‘Life On Mars?’ mixed by its original producer Ken Scott.

In over fifty years from his very first recordings right through to his last album Blackstar, David Bowie was at the vanguard of contemporary culture as a musician, artist, icon and a constant influence on generations of writers, artists and designers. He was, and remains to be, a unique presence in contemporary culture.

David Bowie left a legacy of inspiration in every discipline from art to fashion to acting and beyond but it is for the groundbreaking music that he will mostly be remembered.

DAVID BOWIE LEGACY is an introduction to a whole world of music that is just waiting to be rediscovered by a whole new generation.

This 2 disc deluxe version of the album features not only more hits but also fans favorites such as This Is Not America, Fashion and I Can’t Give Everything Away from the mighty Blackstar.

Packaging takes the form of a deluxe digipack with additional photos.

172 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

By customer groups & interests
David Bowie

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-8 of 172 reviews

8 April 2018
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
12 September 2018
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
8 February 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
19 May 2018
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
14 January 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
21 September 2018
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
23 May 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
18 January 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: nick cave, phil collins, simple minds, 70's music

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?