Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
71
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 28 June 2016
I think this is brilliant and my 4 year old construction mad son loves it. Two gripes however it has not been possible yet to build a gear system that could go up and over as the gears become jammed.
Other one is why are all the gears the same size? Wouldn't it be great to see the way cogs can be geared. Even just having 3 sizes of cog and some extra pins on the baseplates could allow for this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
My 6 year old grandson loves these. He is very pleased with himself when he turns the handle and they all rotate, horizontally and vertically. My 18 month and 2 year old granddaughters are just as impressed, counting and sorting the colours. The base plates are difficult to fit together, an adult is needed here, but after that you can just let them go !!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2017
My 4 year old Grandson loves these:) he spends ages making things. Definitely recommend especially for little boys who don’t sit still for very long👍
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2015
Great sturdy product that I know my son loves playing with at nursery. There are a couple of example images/constructions that you can build on the side of the wonderful storage tub, however, i do feel that a few more examples of what can be built for both adults and children to follow would be beneficial
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2017
This toy is brillaint the boys will sit and play and make new ways for it to go all day long. The tub it comes in is also handy to store the bits in when it's not in use. Overall fab toy and nice for parents to do with children to, would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2011
The pieces are bold and brightly coloured, very attractive for youngsters. It fits together easily and the first model was assembled in minutes of the postie delivering it. The only real problem is keeping Dad off it so that the kids can enjoy it!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
my two children, boy and girl, love this and have enjoyed experimenting with cogs and direction, also incorporating the handle and seeing which way the construction will turn! can see this will bring much enjoyment to come with learning alongside - brilliant
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2015
great for all ages, I am a childminder and the children fit these together very easily, the older ones makesome strange stuff. all good,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
This was a great success. For the first time ever kept 41/2 year old concentrating for hours. Paid about £25 and well worth it. Unusually for construction toys this large tub was full to the top. All the pieces you need. At least 2 children would be able to play at once. Limitless possibilities.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2016
6 year old nephew loves them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)