Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
28
4.4 out of 5 stars
Lazarus vendetta
Format: Paperback|Change


on 31 January 2017
GOOD READ.......BUT THEN YOU WOULD EXPECT THAT FROM LUDLUM
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2017
Absolutely marvellous reading very pacy but it had me spellbound thought excellent writing loving the covert one series I wish there were more books on the covert one series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2017
Just love the tempo.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2005
The Lazarus Vendetta is the fifth entry in the Covert One series of books. Although Robert Ludlums name is still attached to this series of books it remains unclear how much input he has really had to these later books, given that he sadly died some years ago. This book is an adequate entry into the series and follows the trend of the previous books in that it identifies a leading science and explores what would happen if it was abused. In this book nanotechnology is examined. The main protagonists remain Colonel Smith and his gang of friends who he recruits to help him from time to time. The main antagonist is the Lazarus movement which is a pro-environment movementment which some shadowy objectives. The book moves at a fair pace and although the plot is fairly predictable, an occasional suprise pops up now and then. In particular the trio of assasins had a touch of the james bond novels about it. The finale is a little bit of a let down but overall worth a read.
The Moscow Vector, the next entry in the series is due in summer 2005.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
end result not in doubt but plausible and exciting along the way.
Story-line keeps moving. Difficult to put down even at a chapter break.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
Having read and enjoyed the first four books in the covert series I find them enthralling thrillers. The author and co-authors have a remarkable knowledge of the subject.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
I'm catching up on the whole covert one series, and this one didn't disappoint . Once the background us set, you're off on a fast paced adventure to the very end
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
All the way Ludlum as I remember reading when younger. There's lashings of impenetrable and pacey international intrigue with gadgets, double agents and double dealing plots. Not one for the faint-hearted, as science heads for a nanotech future. The narrator's voice is versatile, appropriately accented and soft and even where required, mirroring impulses and translating the tense atmosphere. I wouldn't spoil any more of the details for you for the world. This crime thriller left me thoroughly spent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
I like Covert one novels

This one is right up with the best

As usual the plot is fast and exciting
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
good read, working way through covert one series
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)