FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Last Wild: Book 1 (Th... has been added to your Basket
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by Brit-Books
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Simply Brit: We have dispatched from our UK warehouse books of good condition to over 1 million satisfied customers worldwide. We are committed to providing you with a reliable and efficient service at all times.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Last Wild: Book 1 (The Last Wild Trilogy) Paperback – 1 Aug 2013

4.5 out of 5 stars 97 customer reviews
Book 1 of 3 in the Last Wild Trilogy Series

See all 11 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback, 1 Aug 2013
£6.99
£3.46 £0.25
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions


  • Buy this product and stream 90 days of Amazon Music Unlimited for free. E-mail after purchase. Conditions apply. Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • The Last Wild: Book 1 (The Last Wild Trilogy)
  • +
  • The Dark Wild: Book 2 (The Last Wild Trilogy)
  • +
  • The Wild Beyond: Book 3 (The Last Wild Trilogy)
Total price: £17.96
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Paperback: 352 pages
  • Age Range: 6 - 11 years
  • Publisher: Quercus Children's Books (1 Aug. 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9781780878300
  • ISBN-13: 978-1780878300
  • ASIN: 1780878303
  • Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 2.7 x 19.6 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 97 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 16,987 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

An excellent, punchy adventure tale with vivid characters and an impassioned eco message. (The Financial Times)

Written in vivid and urgent style ... As thrilling as James and the Giant Peach ... The Last Wild may be as critical to the new generation as Tarka the Otter. (The Times)

Full of suspense without ever sacrificing warmth. (Katherine Rundell)

A darkly comic and hugely inventive adventure ... it could be the next big thing. (Eoin Colfer)

Gripping, original and memorable. (Francesca Simon)

A magnetic adventure ... find yourself glued like tar to this satisfying, spine-tingling book. (Samuel H. (aged 10))

Wildly inventive, moving and gripping. (Frank Cottrell Boyce)

A must-read: brings to mind the smarts and silliness of Roald Dahl. (New York Post)

Inventive, with laughs, tears and cliffhangers. (Sunday Times)

I haven't read a book this good and interesting since The Hunger Games ... an edge-of-your-seat fast-paced read. (Guardian Children's website)

Book Description

FROM THE WINNER OF THE GUARDIAN CHILDREN'S FICTION PRIZE. A thrilling animal adventure for fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams and Katherine Rundell

See all Product description

97 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

By customer groups & interests
Children's Books
4.3
Fiction Books
4.3

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

27 May 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
12 March 2015
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
5 February 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
23 March 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
23 February 2019
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
1 October 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
22 June 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
29 December 2013
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: primary teaching, nature book