FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by ChironMediaLtd
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shipped promptly within 24hours. Book is in very good condition - 100% money back guarantee if customers are not satisfied.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Last Thing I Remember: An emotional thriller with a devastating twist Mass Market Paperback – 28 Jul 2016

4.1 out of 5 stars 237 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Mass Market Paperback
£7.99
£0.50 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • The Last Thing I Remember: An emotional thriller with a devastating twist
  • +
  • The Woman in Cabin 10
Total price: £20.98
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Mass Market Paperback: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Twenty7 (28 July 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1785770209
  • ISBN-13: 978-1785770203
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 2 x 20 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 237 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 340,677 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

If you read this for a book club, I think there will be lively discussion about the ending. I think some will sympathize with what happened, while others will be outraged. A good case could be made for either viewpoint. This is why I enjoyed this book so much. * Pondering the Prose Blog * A stunning debut thriller brimming with spine-tingling tension and more twists and turns than a snakes and ladders board, Deborah Bee takes an original and intriguing premise and works up an electrifying story packed with dark secrets and shocking revelations...a gripping, superbly plotted, rollercoaster story, an addictive page-turner * Lancashire Evening Post * A pacey, gripping psychological thriller...this is a strong debut and I look forward to reading more from this author * Nudge Books * Read this in two hours straight - the addictive quality is way up there. You just do NOT want to stop reading.. It's a tautly plotted well written novel exploring themes of marital secrets, childhood influences and bullying...a great read from start to finish * Liz Loves Books * Refreshingly different psychological suspense story * Jaffa Reads Too Book Blog * Engaging * Promoting Crime * It is a very accomplished debut thriller from an author I hope I will read more of. I have no doubts it will be one of the best books I'll read this year * Books and More Books * This is so different and so entrancing. I am so glad I picked it up * Books and Kisses * In a stunning debut thriller brimming with spine-tingling tension and more twists and turns than a snakes and ladders board, Deborah Bee takes an original and intriguing premise and works up an electrifying story packed with dark secrets and shocking revelations (...) Fast-paced and psychologically astute, this is an imaginative and intelligent debut from an exciting new author -- Pam Norfolk * blackpoolgazette.co.uk * If you're after a page-turning thriller, this is the one for you... It's fast-paced and gripping - expect twists and turns aplenty * Tatler Magazine * This is a debut thriller from the Creative Director at Harrods with TV rights already optioned by Alan Moloney's Parallel Films. It concerns a mugging victim who can't move, or speak (...)I really liked this concept. It isn't an easy one to manage, but Bee's done it, easy peasy * frostmagazine.com * The characters are really, truly, quite realistic. It was a bit like watching reality TV. You know one of those '999, emergency' shows, or '24 hours in A&E' except the novel's timeline is 10 days with glances into past and a possible murder investigation * Cover to Cover * The Last Thing I Remember is a truly enthralling piece of literature. I recently heard it might be turned into a TV show or movie and I can definitely see how this is going to grip any audience. Without giving away too much (because where's the fun in that? a mystery should stay a mystery until you read it) you must read this book. If you're looking for a fast-paced, compelling edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller then you've found your new read * Pretty Little Memoirs * The whole story gallops along at a rip roaring pace and we get to know more about Sarah as she begins to remember things and revisits her own past in her thoughts. It's clever and twisty and a real page turner, easy to follow and a nice quite quick read which kept me thoroughly entertained and wondering for a couple of days. It's quirky and different and very absorbing and I enjoyed reading it * Beady Jan's Books * Wonderful. Fascinating. Chilling... This powerful debut is both a masterful thriller and a compelling character study. It's billed as perfect for fans of 'Before I Go To Sleep' and 'Gone Girl', which I can hardly argue with, since I loved both of those books, too, but 'The Last Thing I Remember' is more subtle, more plausible and more insidious - more capable of getting under-your-skin. This I can imagine happening * Buried Under Books * * An enthralling thriller...utterly addictive, it's easy to see why the TV rights have already been optioned * Stella Magazine * An equally appealing group read as it is a personal read- a strong debut -- Jade Craddock * New Books Magazine *

Review

If you read this for a book club, I think there will be lively discussion about the ending. I think some will sympathize with what happened, while others will be outraged. A good case could be made for either viewpoint. This is why I enjoyed this book so much. (Pondering the Prose Blog)

A stunning debut thriller brimming with spine-tingling tension and more twists and turns than a snakes and ladders board, Deborah Bee takes an original and intriguing premise and works up an electrifying story packed with dark secrets and shocking revelations...a gripping, superbly plotted, rollercoaster story, an addictive page-turner (Lancashire Evening Post)

A pacey, gripping psychological thriller...this is a strong debut and I look forward to reading more from this author (Nudge Books)

Read this in two hours straight - the addictive quality is way up there. You just do NOT want to stop reading.. It's a tautly plotted well written novel exploring themes of marital secrets, childhood influences and bullying...a great read from start to finish (Liz Loves Books)

Refreshingly different psychological suspense story (Jaffa Reads Too Book Blog)

Engaging (Promoting Crime)

It is a very accomplished début thriller from an author I hope I will read more of. I have no doubts it will be one of the best books I'll read this year (Books and More Books)

This is so different and so entrancing. I am so glad I picked it up (Books and Kisses)

In a stunning debut thriller brimming with spine-tingling tension and more twists and turns than a snakes and ladders board, Deborah Bee takes an original and intriguing premise and works up an electrifying story packed with dark secrets and shocking revelations (...) Fast-paced and psychologically astute, this is an imaginative and intelligent debut from an exciting new author (Pam Norfolk blackpoolgazette.co.uk)

If you're after a page-turning thriller, this is the one for you... It's fast-paced and gripping - expect twists and turns aplenty (Tatler Magazine)

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

13 February 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
26 November 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
12 March 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
12 April 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
5 March 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
11 April 2017
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Verified Purchase
10 February 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
29 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?