Kindle Price: £3.79

Save £5.20 (58%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
The Last Hours: A sweeping, utterly gripping historical novel for fans of Kate Mosse and Julian Fellowes by [Walters, Minette]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

The Last Hours: A sweeping, utterly gripping historical novel for fans of Kate Mosse and Julian Fellowes Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 163 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£3.79

Length: 560 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £3.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now


Product description

Review

Historical novels depend upon the writer's ability to create a credible past world and Walters manages this very well...This is an ideal read for those who just want a good story well told. Snuggle up in a chair on a cold winter night and enjoy. -- nudge-book.com

A seductive writer with an imagination that makes her dangerous to know -- Sunday Express

A vividly-wrought and powerful story. With The Last Hours, Minette Walters has brought her impressive skill as a writer of psychological crime to create a dark and gripping depiction of Medieval England in the jaws of the Black Death. -- Elizabeth Fremantle on The Last Hours

Minette Walters is a master at building engrossing tales around a single, life-shattering event. -- Washington Post

An enthralling account of a calamitous time, and above all a wonderful testimony to the strength of the human spirit. I was caught from the first page. -- Julian Fellowes on The Last Hours

Wonderful and sweeping, with a fabulous sense of place and history -- Kate Mosse on The Last Hours

A staggeringly talented writer. -- Guardian

Atmosphere, imagination and narrative power of which few other writers are capable -- The Times

Book Description

Minette Walters has been a master of crime fiction for nearly two decades. Now this extraordinary writer turns her talents in a bold new direction; a sweeping, utterly gripping historical novel set during the time of the Black Death in Dorset.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2708 KB
  • Print Length: 560 pages
  • Publisher: Allen & Unwin; Main edition (2 Nov. 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0713ZBDDP
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 163 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #4,944 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

VINE VOICE
13 November 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
40 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
31 January 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
17 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
21 May 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
5 February 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
15 January 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
9 November 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
3 January 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
6 July 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?