A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £3.07 (34%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£3.99
Kindle price
£7.06
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£3.07 (34%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
  • RRP: £8.99
  • You Save: £1.93 (21%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Last Days of Leda Gre... has been added to your Basket
+ £2.80 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by happyfish63
Condition: Used: Good
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Last Days of Leda Grey Paperback – 12 Oct 2017

4.4 out of 5 stars 31 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£7.06
£4.84 £2.87
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions


Frequently bought together

  • The Last Days of Leda Grey
  • +
  • The Witchfinder's  Sister: The captivating Richard & Judy Book Club historical thriller 2018
Total price: £11.05
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Orion; 01 edition (16 Nov. 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1409146278
  • ISBN-13: 978-1409146278
  • Product Dimensions: 13.1 x 2.2 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 31 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 386,428 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

A richly evocative story, brimming with intrigue and suspense (M. L. Stedman, author of THE LIGHT BETWEEN OCEANS)

Leda Grey's world is utterly beguiling (Antonia Senior THE TIMES)

Dark, haunting, compelling... equal to DuMaurier's novels - this book held me in its grip. Loved it. (Liz Fenwick, author of The Cornish House)

Macabre, transporting, thick with atmosphere and allusion (Morgan McCarthy, author of The Other Half Of Me)

Darkly sparkling. Very much enjoyed my days in Leda's twilight world. Doubt I'll sleep all that well tonight... (Anna Mazzola, author of The Unseeing)

Shades of Sunset Boulevard in this atmospheric chiller (WOMAN&HOME)

A wonderfully creepy tale. Leda is a triumph (Vanessa Lafaye, author of Summertime)

An obvious comparison is with early Sarah Waters. The glee with which Fox approaches her material is infectious. All Victorian life is here. Intriguing (THE GUARDIAN)

A deliciously eerie affair... A story of obsession, jealousy, mysterious deaths and theatrically supernatural goings-on as very strange truths are tantalisingly revealed (SUNDAY EXPRESS)

Fox's tale of obsessive love is memorable and unusual (THE SUNDAY TIMES)

Book Description

A bewitching novel about an enigmatic silent film actress, and the volatile love affair that left her a recluse for over half a century - for fans of Sarah Waters and Tracy Chevalier

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

25 May 2017
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
22 June 2018
Verified Purchase
24 December 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
17 June 2018
Verified Purchase
11 January 2017
Verified Purchase
15 November 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
4 November 2017
Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?