£7.99
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
This title will be released on August 24, 2017.
Pre-order now.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman Paperback – 24 Aug 2017

4.2 out of 5 stars 64 customer reviews

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£7.99
£7.99
Audio CD
"Please retry"
£21.70
Promotion Message Pre-order Price Guarantee. 1 Promotion(s)

Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£7.99 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. This title will be released on August 24, 2017. Pre-order now. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Pre-order Price Guarantee: order now and if the Amazon.co.uk price decreases between the time you place your order and the release date, you'll be charged the lowest price. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Frequently bought together

  • The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman
  • +
  • Summary Justice: 'An all-action court drama' Sunday Times (Benson and De Vere)
Total price: £16.37
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus (24 Aug. 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1784295957
  • ISBN-13: 978-1784295950
  • Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 2.1 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 64 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 225,488 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Product description

Review

A suspenseful and heart-wrenching thriller about ambition, obsession, and what happens when the lies we tell about ourselves become indistinguishable from the truth (Robin Wasserman, author of Girls on Fire)

Exploits conventional ideas about female manipulation only to challenge them . . . a haunting piece of fiction, full of characters whose self-obsession leads to tragedy (Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month)

Beautifully told, it is Mejia's first book to be published in Britain and announces her as a future star in crime writing (Daily Mail)

A gripping mystery (Guardian)

An exquisitely written look at the claustrophobic nature of small town life, Mindy Mejia has created an atmospheric psychological thriller, with a central character who will live on in your thoughts after the last page is turned (Sinead Crowley, author of Can Anybody Help Me? and Are You Watching Me?)

Mindy Mejia peels away the layers of a small-town crime of passion to leave your heart aching. Sheriff Del Goodman brings a war-weary humanity to a murder investigation that confronts youthful arrogance and presumption, a fear of settling for too little and the tragic force of love. A brilliant crime thriller (Isabelle Grey, author of Out of Sight, The Bad Mother and Shot Through the Heart)

A brilliantly written and intuitive character study . . . at turns heartbreaking and cruelly ironic, a really intense piece of storytelling that digs deep (Liz Loves Books)

Outstanding . . . quietly breathtaking (NZ Herald)

Book Description

No one keeps more secrets. No one is better at hiding them. A gripping, heart-wrenching psychological mystery perfect for fans of THE ROANOKE GIRLS

See all Product description


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 26 June 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?