Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.21+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 November 2010
Lassie what can you say it reminds me of the saturday morning pictures when all the kids would shout at the scream " hes behind you", good story with a happy ending gaurranteed. brilliant
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
Awful video quality, I mean really unwatchable. Its like a really bad You Tube video with computer colour added. I'm not sure if it was coloured in later or if its just a really bad digital copy, but I've sent it back as unwatchable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
As Lassie films go, this is perhaps the darkest. It plays like a thriller in isolated gold rush cabin/mountain setting. The gold inspires greed, paranoia, foul play and a whole load of growling from Lassie or 'Shep' as she is known in this.

As well as the usual Lassie cosiness and adventure, this film gives you a fine mountainous Oregon setting and a good edgy pace to the movie as a whole.

Solid saturday afternoon entertainment.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
More of a cowboy than the traditional Lassie film, but well worth watching. Def recommend if you love the old nostaglic films.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
lovely film although the picture quality was not great, one would think with Lassie films being so popular that they would be restored, as usual came when Amazon said it would, so thanks again Amazon
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
It made us all laugh and cry, it is most endearing and old fashioned, funny too :0)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2010
haha... i luv it... lassie always reminds me of my doggy desires when i was a child... my neigbours hadda lassie collie... and of course he was a laddie, as the original lassie was and maybe still is... hahah... cheers...hmac...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Wholesome film, my children loved it too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
a very good courageous film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2015
bought as a present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.