A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £4.00 (50%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£3.99
Kindle price
£7.99
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£4.00 (50%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by PRE-LOVED BOOKS
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: We are committed to providing each customer with the highest standard of customer service. All books are picked, packed and dispatched from the United Kingdom.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Lantern Paperback – 23 Jun 2011

4.1 out of 5 stars 67 customer reviews

See all 22 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£7.99
£1.30 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • The Lantern
  • +
  • The Sea Garden
  • +
  • Songs of Blue and Gold
Total price: £24.97
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Orion (23 Jun. 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1409135489
  • ISBN-13: 978-1409135487
  • Product Dimensions: 20 x 2.8 x 13.2 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 67 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 360,785 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Time-slip novels are tricky to get right and this one nails it. (Amanda Ross SHE)

A modern day Rebecca, complete with an eerie house ... and nail-biting happenings. (ESSENTIALS)

'A perfect summer read - a perfect read for any time you want to be wrapped up in a great story - I recommend The Lantern unreservedly.' (CORNFLOWER BOOKS BLOG)

'Deborah Lawrenson's new novel, a modern Gothic tale set in the lavender-scented landscape of Provence, serves up an escapist mix of mystery, romance and murder.' (WALL STREET JOURNAL)

This is a beautiful story with exquisitely dark undertones. (RELISH READS BLOG)

Set against the stunning backdrop of the Luberon region, The Lantern is a beautifully written story of mystery and love in France. (FRANCE MAGAZINE)

Book Description

A brooding, contemporary novel of secrets, lost love, perfume and Provence for fans of Tracy Rees and Jenny Ashcroft

See all Product description

Related media


Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

20 June 2013
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
26 March 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
5 September 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
10 February 2015
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
31 July 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
5 January 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
4 August 2015
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
18 November 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: red lantern

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?