Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
12
3.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
2
Size: 8-10|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£4.71+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2013
I purchased the black size 12/14 (I'm a comfortable size 12), I was aware of the previous comments about these skirts being see through so I was quite worried. It wasn’t see through for me, it was a beautiful fit, hugging my figure in the right places, although, the waist band isn’t flattering, it's tight around the tummy so creates a 'muffin effect' on top and underneath. I'm not too heavy around the waist so I think unless you’re very lean it will have this effect. To hide this I wore longer tops which where loose around the stomach but more fitted around the rib and chest area to balance out my figure, doing this created a flattering 'hourglass' figure without showing the ridges created by the fitted waist band. Like I mentioned the skirt is figure hugging above the knees which is flattering and comfortable. It's easy to dress up and down and so I consider this an essential wardrobe item for winter and summer.
I'll be purchasing at least 1 more colour.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2012
just tried this on, looked great when it arrived but now i have tried it on i wont be wearing it again, waste of money, see through is not the word, i even tried wearing it with thick tights but you could still see my knickers so you can imagine how thin it is.If you dont mind everyone seeing your undies then this is the skirt for you lol.
11 Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
what a great skirt for the money length and fit spot on very comfy casual or smart wear I would like one in every colour thankyou :)
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
i read before saying this skirt material can see through, but buying black color and don't think it can see through. i love the material and shape of this skirt. will buy again with diff color. the seller also very helpful . i didn't received the item on time (because i took express delivery) but seller with no hesitate just refund me with full postage. and i received the skirt a day after i messaged them. No doubt to buy again from the same seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
brought it for the fall and it happens to be a little bit see through, when i walk my friends tell me they can see right through it and they can. good quality otherwise but that is a problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
Speedy delivery and excellent price! Thank you so much! I've been looking for a skirt like this for ages! Will recommend to all my friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
lovely colour the only trouble is I have to get some one to take it up as all skirts are way too long but comfy to wear
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
this skirt was really nice and came rapidly in the size I requested it looks really gorgeous ! love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Doesn't look good on at all. In the end bought an almost identical but better product from Primark!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
Nice skirt hangs nice am pleased with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)